Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bavaria

Swimming in ocean not allowed at Hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: The Palmtrees and the food in the restaurant and room service
We had problems with water dropping in our hotel room (despite the heavy rain this should not happen at a resort) and we had an outage of the WLAN for three consecutive days (this should not happen for that long while my mobile was perfectly working with my Indian as well as German SIM - so no problem with the infrastructure outside of the hotel). Because the hotel does not allow swimming at their beach the hotel is not a good choice for those looking to enjoy swimming. My recommendation would be Fishermans Cove or Radisson Blue where swimming is possible.
4 out of 5
by MUNJAL from Pune

beautiful location on the ocean

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very good stay other then the fact that for same price one room is double the size then other . They should give much lower price for smaller room which was extremely cramped. Otherwise beautiful location on the ocean and very good service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at the club suite close to the beach. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and service was excellent. The beach was also clean. My only suggestion is to have some security guards at the beach.
4 out of 5
by Mayurkumar from Bangalore

Nice property near beach

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: The proximity to the beach and the open area to stroll also the kids play area.
Cons: Just that the rooms could be double checked in terms of AC or TV not functioning properly.
The property is big and nice, we had 2 rooms out of which one constantly had one or the other problem with AC or TV. But yes that was attended but could be checked before the guests come. It was a very pleasurable experience otherwise.
3 out of 5
by shan from p

Good location. Rooms are not pathetic.

Posted Jan 6, 2014
staffs are very cooperative. Rooms are below average with horrible old plug points filled with broken pens and pencils since people tried using the plug points but would have failed terribly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very nice Hotel!

Posted Jan 5, 2014
We had a vry good experience in this hotel in every aspect.......definitely worth it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pathetic this time

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: every thing.
Cons: internet bookings should get good service. if you are giving discount this doesn't mean that secondary preference will be given. ask for good service
every year we are being a guest to this hotel. We will do phone booking every time. this time only we have done through you. i don't understand if online booking will get this kind of service. room was not worth for 7000+ . The toilet was pathetic. no bath tub ,no seperate room for bathing.atleast separate glass partition will be there ,that is also not there. when we enquired in the reception they told us they have a bath tub in 6000+ room and not in this room. The services provided in the lesser room not even 50% is there in this room. totally dissatisfied.We have given a written complaint in the hotel. they are dealing with this. otherwise every year the service is too good. we will be there for two days every year. this time due to time constraint we could make only one day.so we didn't want to create a scene.
4 out of 5
by AJ from Mumbai

Bad Food, Very Comfortable Stay

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels
While the stay is very comfortable and the MGM Beach being very good, the food is very bad. Needs substantial improvement in food quality.
5 out of 5
by Manikandan from Chennai

Amazing..

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels
One of the best beach resorts in Chennai.. More than what i expected.. Rooms are very clean and well maintained.. Plus points also include Buffet, indoor/outdoor games, swimming pool..