Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by MUNJAL from Pune

beautiful location on the ocean

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very good stay other then the fact that for same price one room is double the size then other . They should give much lower price for smaller room which was extremely cramped. Otherwise beautiful location on the ocean and very good service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at the club suite close to the beach. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and service was excellent. The beach was also clean. My only suggestion is to have some security guards at the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mayurkumar from Bangalore

Nice property near beach

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: The proximity to the beach and the open area to stroll also the kids play area.
Cons: Just that the rooms could be double checked in terms of AC or TV not functioning properly.
The property is big and nice, we had 2 rooms out of which one constantly had one or the other problem with AC or TV. But yes that was attended but could be checked before the guests come. It was a very pleasurable experience otherwise.
3 out of 5
by shan from p

Good location. Rooms are not pathetic.

Posted Jan 6, 2014
staffs are very cooperative. Rooms are below average with horrible old plug points filled with broken pens and pencils since people tried using the plug points but would have failed terribly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very nice Hotel!

Posted Jan 5, 2014
We had a vry good experience in this hotel in every aspect.......definitely worth it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

pathetic this time

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: every thing.
Cons: internet bookings should get good service. if you are giving discount this doesn't mean that secondary preference will be given. ask for good service
every year we are being a guest to this hotel. We will do phone booking every time. this time only we have done through you. i don't understand if online booking will get this kind of service. room was not worth for 7000+ . The toilet was pathetic. no bath tub ,no seperate room for bathing.atleast separate glass partition will be there ,that is also not there. when we enquired in the reception they told us they have a bath tub in 6000+ room and not in this room. The services provided in the lesser room not even 50% is there in this room. totally dissatisfied.We have given a written complaint in the hotel. they are dealing with this. otherwise every year the service is too good. we will be there for two days every year. this time due to time constraint we could make only one day.so we didn't want to create a scene.
4 out of 5
by AJ from Mumbai

Bad Food, Very Comfortable Stay

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels
While the stay is very comfortable and the MGM Beach being very good, the food is very bad. Needs substantial improvement in food quality.
5 out of 5
by Manikandan from Chennai

Amazing..

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels
One of the best beach resorts in Chennai.. More than what i expected.. Rooms are very clean and well maintained.. Plus points also include Buffet, indoor/outdoor games, swimming pool..
4 out of 5
by Gisele from Chennai

Fantastic and Memorable Stay

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels
The Hotel is so well-situated right on an un-polluted beach, that the sea is practically located right at your door-step. Very relaxing vacation ambiance, along with the factastic view and beautiful beach, the stay is memorable and worthy of the price spent in every aspect of the sense. The food for both room-service and beach-side restaurant, however, still has much room for improvement . The ingredient quality for dinner and breakfast is not so impressive, and the insufficient seating for breakfast makes the supposedly pleasant experience a literal disaster.