Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
We were generally happy with our stay in this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Nice hotel closer to the airport

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel location is very close to the airport. The rooms are clean, but little noisy. Food is not pricy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff; courtesy vehicle

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
This was a one night stay to change flights in Chennai. The hotel is close to the airport and provides free friendly pick up and drop. Friendly and helpful also in providing amenities.
3 out of 5
by Asha from uk

near airport if you got to catch flight

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
just two minutes away from airport friendly staff came to pick us from airport 2am good timing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Chennai hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2016
The hotel had no details of our booking when we arrived even though I had received a confirmation through Expedia when I made the booking months in advance. I arrived early evening after a 5 hr drive with four children and a husband who was very unwell only to be told the hotel was full. Not really the hotels fault I suppose and they did transfer us to another hotel-1star! I was told to contact Expedia for a refund-not the most helpful response when the internet connection at the Mahalaya didn't work and there is no way to contact Expedia who since haven't responded to my emails. All in all pretty annoyed that I was messed around and will be amazed if I ever receive a refund. If Expedia can't even make sure your booking is confirmed when this is the essence of their business then their company is s shambles-thoroughly unprofessional..
3 out of 5
by Suresh from London

Okay Hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Plus points about this hotel, Reasonable priced, Near airport(free Pick up) Near Main railway station. Friendly Staff and quick service Including good Laundry Services. Minus Points Far away from city center (expensive Taxi Fares)Or Uber Lots of traffic Noise 24 hrs Limited breakfast menu (same items every day)we here for 5 days Basic rooms with limited furniture Noisy air condition Big bathroom with toilet combine so floor is wet all the time and reasonably clean towels and toiletries
4 out of 5
by Yashwant from Pune

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was short -- only for one night -- but was very comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very Bas Hotel. Just nearby Airport. unkind & dirty, Noisy hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good feedback from my wife & kids

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
My family stayed in this hotel last week and they all liked the comfort of being closer to airport and food was reasonably good. Definitely choose this place in the next visit to india.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.S.

Okay hotel to stay due to proximity to the airport

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Staff were helpful and provided free shuttle service to the airport.
Cons: Needs some renovation work, and bathroom needs fixing up.
Location: I just choose this hotel due to proximity to airport, and since we were going to be there for just a couple of hours.
Staff were helpful, it is close to the airport. The bathroom fixtures were old, holes in the doors, and could use some renovation and upkeep. It was okay since we just stayed there for a couple of hours before having to take a flight.