Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chennai

Located beautifully - leaves a lot to be desired.

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Waiter Ajoy was exceptional in his service and took great care in serving. So, were the others in the restaurant.
Cons: Rooms, bathroom, AC, all need a complete overhaul. Tariff, for the kind of room was just not worth. Size alone won't do to fix the tariff.
Location: Bang on the coast....WOW...awesome.
The location is fabulous and the staff at the restaurant were gentle and warm. That alone is nice about this resort. To start with, the bathroom - the door had withered out at the bottom, chipped out and had a gap from the floor. The hygiene faucet had been leaking and was hung on a nail. Did I pay Rs 5K plus for this ? Room size was big and the view overlooking the pool was good. AC was ineffective for the room of that size. AC water drain was blatantly directed into the bathroom leaving it to drip / drain resulting in the floor being wet and slippery. We in fact were asked to change room which we occupied first. Food was average and the waiters were pleasant, so not much to complain. Surprisingly, there were mosquitoes in the room too. I'm allergic to repellents.
4 out of 5
by Patrick from London by way of New York

Wonderful November 2014 visit

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
Gorgeous and clean beach, very attentive and accommodating staff, great breakfasts and dinners and comfortable room. The rooms are basic, the lights are florescent and the towels are a bit threadbare, and you can't go on the beach after dark. But the hotel was well kept, the staff was friendly and the pool is refreshing and almost 25 yards long. We had a very pleasant stay. We also booked a yoga master, Magesh, through the hotel and he was excellent. Patrick Scott
5 out of 5
by chandrashekar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by not good from india

Not at all good for that price

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Due to this hotel we are thinking that not to book a hotel in Expedia website.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mohan from bangalore

nice hotel close to beach

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: simplicity
Cons: food may not be liked by north indians
Location: nothing much really
good for people who look for silent places good for business meetings food was good, typical Chennai food an average resort
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There are better hotels out there

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is not well kept and not maintained. The hotel compound is infested with ants nest. Our room is a disastrous place. The curtain falling out. The tv buttons not working. Toiletries is hardly 5ml bottle for 3days. Front desk was not prepared to receive guest. Transfer taxi was expensive but comfortable driver very courteous. The dinning hall staff excellent....food average...but
4 out of 5
by Siva from Chennai

Great Location

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels
Good place to stay. They should improve on their room service.
2 out of 5
by Baskar from Chennai

Mamalla beach resort

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels
Food quality was so poor. Tomato rice was served in the name of biriyani. None of the food items were good. We checked in at 1 pm & asked to wait for almost 30 minutes. After 30 minutes they allotted 1 room in place of 3. I'll think 100 times before I get into this resort again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Great potential

Posted Apr 14, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is right on the beach, with a great location, great swimming pool, and large site with plenty of trees. However, it fails to reach its potential due to poor management. The restaurant overlooks the beach, a lovely place to eat, but the food is overpriced. The rooms are basic, but adequate when not overpriced. Some unpleasant smells around the site suggest poor plumbing. Lack of attention to detail. This has the potential to be a wonderful hotel, more suitable for both international travellers and the Chennai crowd.
2 out of 5
by Anant Mundhra from Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India

Never visit & dont waste your money

Posted Apr 6, 2013
Pros: Beach - Bathing & sitting. Ducks in the premise walking freely.
Cons: Room food and the room service.
Location: Very good.
A/c's dont work in one or the other way... The condition are very bad & they are very very old. Room service & food utter waste. For a one single double bed room, they'll provide two single beds joined with a gap in-between which is really uncomfortable while sitting & sleeping. I have not taken any photos at the resort bcos my mood was totally off after feeling uncomfortable here.