Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chennai

Located beautifully - leaves a lot to be desired.

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Waiter Ajoy was exceptional in his service and took great care in serving. So, were the others in the restaurant.
Cons: Rooms, bathroom, AC, all need a complete overhaul. Tariff, for the kind of room was just not worth. Size alone won't do to fix the tariff.
Location: Bang on the coast....WOW...awesome.
The location is fabulous and the staff at the restaurant were gentle and warm. That alone is nice about this resort. To start with, the bathroom - the door had withered out at the bottom, chipped out and had a gap from the floor. The hygiene faucet had been leaking and was hung on a nail. Did I pay Rs 5K plus for this ? Room size was big and the view overlooking the pool was good. AC was ineffective for the room of that size. AC water drain was blatantly directed into the bathroom leaving it to drip / drain resulting in the floor being wet and slippery. We in fact were asked to change room which we occupied first. Food was average and the waiters were pleasant, so not much to complain. Surprisingly, there were mosquitoes in the room too. I'm allergic to repellents.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by Patrick from London by way of New York

Wonderful November 2014 visit

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
Gorgeous and clean beach, very attentive and accommodating staff, great breakfasts and dinners and comfortable room. The rooms are basic, the lights are florescent and the towels are a bit threadbare, and you can't go on the beach after dark. But the hotel was well kept, the staff was friendly and the pool is refreshing and almost 25 yards long. We had a very pleasant stay. We also booked a yoga master, Magesh, through the hotel and he was excellent. Patrick Scott
5 out of 5
for Couples
by chandrashekar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Marina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by not good from india

Not at all good for that price

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Due to this hotel we are thinking that not to book a hotel in Expedia website.
3 out of 5
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

schöner Palmenstrand

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels
die standardzimmer sind alt und abgewohnt...erst nach Beschwerde wurde mir ein annehmbares zimmer gegeben...Essen indisch gut, Service sehr freundlich und aufmerksam...leider wurde mir nur das Standardzimmer mit Halbpension angeboten ....besser ist es das Luxuszimmer und Vollpension zu wählen
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by mohan from bangalore

nice hotel close to beach

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: simplicity
Cons: food may not be liked by north indians
Location: nothing much really
good for people who look for silent places good for business meetings food was good, typical Chennai food an average resort
1 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

There are better hotels out there

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is not well kept and not maintained. The hotel compound is infested with ants nest. Our room is a disastrous place. The curtain falling out. The tv buttons not working. Toiletries is hardly 5ml bottle for 3days. Front desk was not prepared to receive guest. Transfer taxi was expensive but comfortable driver very courteous. The dinning hall staff excellent....food average...but
4 out of 5
for Families
by Siva from Chennai

Great Location

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels
Good place to stay. They should improve on their room service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roskilde

Strandstemning med pool

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels
Mamalla Beach Resort ligger perfekt, når man vil væk fra Chennais larmende trafik og mange mennesker. Langs den flotte strand ved Mamallapuram kan man gå dejlige ture, og hvis bølgerne er for voldsomme til badning er der den store pool, som er velegnet til både børn og voksne. Serviceniveauet i receptionen v/ Mr. Chandran er i top, de assisterer gerne så man oplever det man gerne vil opleve. Restauranten ligger med udsigt over vandet og leverer også villigt roomservice.