Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
17% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No good hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
No very good hotel
4 out of 5
by Sathish Kumar from Harleysville, PA

Excellent Service and Complimentary Benefits

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
This was my second stay at Oriental Inn. My first stay was in 2011. Both times they exceeded my expectations in service. Even though, I enjoyed the stay in 2011, I booked amother hotel this year due to a relative price difference. But they charged me for every service. So I stayed there only for 1 day and cancelled my reservation for the subsequent days and decided to make a reservation at Oriental Inn. Interesting thing is that I got the reservation for Rs 25 (~ $0.50) less per day after hotels.com coupon code and cashback. Plus I got lot of complimentary benefits. Free breakfast, free internet, free television service (the other hotel charged me Rs.200 for Internet and Rs.200 for TV service per day), free 1 way shuttle (auto rickshaw) to OFS and US Consulate (worth Rs 300), complimentary water bottles per guest per day and complimentary newspaper. So I saved Rs.1700 (~$28) in 2 days for 2 guests when compared to the other hotel which was just across the road. The service was awesome with very polite and friendly staff. They also helped me by printing few pages of documents. The location of the hotel is very good. It is very close to Satyam Cinemas, Express Avenue Mall, Spencer Mall, US Consulate, OFS and many restaurants. I enjoyed my evenings by visiting these places. I strongly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a hotel near US consulate. I will never look for any other hotel in future for my US Consulate appointments
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
very arrogant and unpleasing receptionist unfit to hold a post in hospitality. Shouting against a guest in a hotel charging 3700/ per day is unheard in the annals of hotel industry. I never forget the humiliation met with and really want to make a serious complaint but to whom? .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

moeny refunt and room not avaliable

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels
I do not want to trust this website,I booked a hotel and after going hotel they told rooms are not avaliable.They told they will refund the money which they didnt do.I called after few days and spoke to customer service they said they have to it manually and its a technical prob ..its like wasting of my time calling customer care again and again
3 out of 5
by joy from trichur

average

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
Ok
2 out of 5
by satveg from Hyderabad

food is very expensive

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
Food is very expensive
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels
The service staff should be more customer centric and the bath space is too small to even stand and take bath.
2 out of 5
by RAJAN from SINGAPORE

VERY POOR CONDITION

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels
THE AIRCON CONDITION VERYPOOR AND THE TOLET TOO SAMLL.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so nice

Posted Jun 2, 2013
The room is small. Bathroom is too small. It is not very clean. Accessibility to the hotel is not very good. It is in side road. A/c was not working. Breakfast is served in the room and you have to eat in the bed (:- you have to give the car keys to the security as the car is parked outside, check out is 24hrs from the check in time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wagish from Bangalore, Karnataka, India

Clean, Comfort and Convenient

Posted Mar 16, 2013
Staff are really helpful, they treat you with great hospitality. Cleanliness in the premises which make your stay more comfortable. Convenient location. Definitely value for money.