Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Best Breakfast Buffet

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in great condition, the service at the hotel lounge was average. The breakfast buffet was excellent, they had the best spread and good food.
5 out of 5
by Donald from Washington

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous and helpful staff. Great brand new hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
VERY DECENT DECOR AND COMFORTABLE STAY. GOOD FOOD, LAVISH BUFFET. VALUE FOR MONEY.
5 out of 5
by joonhyeong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from Singapore

Great Service! :)

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic service by staff at every touch point. They were very friendly and helpful, and especially so when we were stuck in Chennai due to the floods notwithstanding the hotel running at full occupancy. Cannot imagine staying at another hotel in such times - they have really taken good care of us!
5 out of 5
by clive

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Hasmate

A diamond in Chennai City

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Ebookers
Though you might not think so, this Radisson branch made me feel I wish to come back time and time again. The staff were always willing to help with any aspect. The restaurants serve great food, must try the Great Kabab Factory however the breakfast/main restaurant does seem to need an uplift and some attention to staff training to improve a little more. Don't forget to relax in the WInchester Bar , which has its own unique lounge area where you ca watch the Looking forward to a future visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Very nice multi cultural buffet breakfast Wonderful on site restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Wrong Hotel near City Centre

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Most of the staff were lovely with only a couple being argumentative and unwilling to properly resolve issues.
Cons: Co-operation within the Carlson group and Travel Agents to allow errors to be adequately resolved. Also need to permanently fix Mini Bar issue.
Location: Location not terribly convenient to anything in particular, and certainly not to where we were conducting the purpose of our visit.
After accidentally booking this hotel (meaning to book the one with exactly the same name near the Airport) we were particularly disappointed to be refused a transfer with the reason cited being that the booking was made through Expedia. They appeared to be saying that if you book through a travel agent you are a second class citizen. Apart from that, we had ongoing issues with the difficulty accessing wifi together with Mini Bar not getting cold enough (particularly with the prevailing weather being so hot) and staff wanting to argue that it was working perfectly. Finally resolved but only after referring to higher management and some days of trying ineffectual fixes.