Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

Good Option (near the airport)

Posted Aug 7, 2016
I had a couple of flights out of Chennai. Very prompt service, active travel desk. Provided me free pick & drop to the airport for the times I travelled daily. Even bore with me when my flights arrivals were delayed, the pick up was there. Rooms are expansive, Internet service is good. Not much to do out & about the hotel. Proximity to the airport is a plus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Best hotel closest to Chennai Airport

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The Radisson Blu is a little oasis of semi-luxury just outside the Chennai airport. We stayed here on 2 occasions recently during transit through Chennai and had a wonderful time. The pool is well kept and a needed respite from the Tamil Nadu summer and monsoon heat. They have multiple restaurant options - a multi-cuisine restaurant, a restaurant that specializes in kebabs, and a pastry shop. Room service is about 25-30 minutes for anything, no matter how simple (like a milkshake). However the food is excellent and fresh. The morning buffet has a considerable array of options, including fresh pancakes, fresh omelettes (or eggs any way you'd like), and fresh dosai - one day they even had a chef preparing fresh dim sum. The staff is excellent and very welcoming - genuinely - which is something you don't see too often. Usually it's more of a perfunctory politeness, but here the staff seemed genuinely happy with their employment and happy to assist in any way. We were traveling with my 2 year old daughter, which may have also contributed to the happy faces. In terms of child care facilities, they can supply cribs, or co-sleepers (a crib with one side removed) as well as cots for older children (at extra charge, crib is free). The crib was made of solid wood and had a mattress, sheets, and pillow adjusted to fit. Hotel also has a convenient business center for printing airplane tickets, etc., as well as an excellent travel desk for arranging trips to airport or into the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Odisha

Good hotel within the proximity of the airport.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Excellent staff and lovely ambiance.
Cons: An alert to those checking out early to clear their dues the previous night is helpful.
Location: I did not explore the location.
The pre-arrival check in the pick up car was smart idea. I am pleased with the reception. The room service was prompt. The drop service was prompt too. Thankful to the kitchen team to pack a breakfast on the go in early hours of the day. Love to come back again and enjoy the full hospitality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great airport hotel

Posted May 27, 2016
Got in 2 hours late at 2 in the morning but was met by a smiling member of the hotel staff, who escorted me back to the hotel. Lovely warm welcome after a tiring journey. The hotel is dated certainly in terms of its heavy curtains and other upholstery, but everything was spotlessly clean and worked fine. I would recommend it to anyone looking to stay close to the airport
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Great

Posted May 22, 2016
Great hotel close to Airport. Nice experience for a bussines trip
4 out of 5
by NARENDRANATH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from reunion

Environnement horrible

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: A l'hôtel, belle salle de gym, resto de grillades, piscine pour les enfants, bon breakfast, tout est correct, -aéroport à 10 minutes -navette gratuite
Cons: Le brouhaha dans le resto de grillades ...
Location: Quartier très vieux et très sale, aucun intérêt sinon de toucher du doigt la grande misère de l'Inde profonde à 2 pas d'un hôtel de luxe, ...
L'hôtel est bien mais il n'y a RIEN autour, pas de petites ruelles sympa, de petites boutiques ni de restos agréables, ... Seulement une partie de la ville très moche et très sale, et encore accessible après une marche de 2 km !... D'autre part l'entrée /sortie de l'hôtel donne directement, sans protection, sur une sorte d'autoroute, une deux fois 3 voies où tout le monde roule très vite, ce qui rend extrêmement périlleux toute tentative de sortir à pied de l'hôtel...
3 out of 5
by Sylvain

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Bonjour J'ai été très déçu par le service Personnel d'accueil pas "accueillant" voire suffisant. Refus à l'accès au wifi sans payer des charges alors que nous dinions sur place et que je résidais à l’hôtel la nuit suivante. Et le plus grave à mon sens pas de réveil dans la chambre alors qu'un taxi avait été commandé la vieille par mes soins.(demandé pour 5h30 réveil en sursaut à cause de la fatigue à 5h47 avec un enregistrement à 6h maximum à l’aéroport. Globalement déçu par cet hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

close to airport very good

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: No problems, very good service
Location: don't know, it was close to airport, good for business stay
No problems, very good service No problems, very good service No problems, very good service
5 out of 5
by Tony from Denve, CO USA

One of the best hotel experiences of my life

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
This was a wonderful stay!! The friendliest and most fun hotel staff every. The hotel is very nice and clean (certainly for Chennai def 5 star). Food was great, breakfast buffet best I've had in India by far. But really the thing that sets it apart are the caring and fun staff. From top to bottom make you feel important and liked. And are very helpful and courteous. They will even pull you up to Ballywood dance if you like. If your in Chennai and need a good place to stay and staying out by the airport will work for you do it!