Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Nice hotel but no quality

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleaning
Location: Visit of temple
Room are dirty , landscape not 4 stars level I have visites other radisson in South east asia not comparable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thanjavur

Holiday

Posted Jul 24, 2016
All facilities within the campus. Food can be improved for the price they charge. Good environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Relaxing stay with family and excellent location food superb big pool and close to beach
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jan Goa

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Lots a total revamp of the bedrooms and staff. Proper training required especially with the dining room staff.
Location: Could be perfect location as next to sea
Expected much more from a Raddison hotel having stayed with the group before last time in Indore that hotel was superb. Temple Bay bad. The breakfast was poor tepid at best staff needed proper training. The security at the main gate was a joke a quick cursory look by laughing staff. Two young men were challenged by an Indian guest we befriended as they were walking around the hotel grounds near to the bedrooms. He spoke to them in both English and Hindi and asked if they were staff or resident to which he did not get a response and they left. Also that same guests room key opened his parents room door. Not very encouraging for security. The bathroom was dirty including the towels. Almost like the hotel the world forgot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Serene atmosphere and I would recommend it. A bit pricey though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mumbai

Top of the line!!

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Perhaps one my best stays. The resort is just on the beach and the overall architecture is very nice. Lovely pools and private beach access. I spent most of my time in the water I tried three restaurants among four and food is anyways five star quality. I can't say more as I am not a foodie exactly but its good standard I think the best part is the staff. The are fantastic. Everyone I interacted with at every occasion went beyond their duties to make us comfortable. They are the ones that's the best part of this resort which is anyways otherwise one of the best I have ever visited Close your eyes and choose it. You will just love it. As for me every time I am here, I will visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Excellent beach side resort, great facilities

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, facilities
Cons: Food options
Location: We pretty much were in the pool or on the beach
This is an excellent beach side resort with great facilities and staff. If they worked on the food aspect, they would get a 5/5! The only issue we had was that food options are few and more oriented towards foreign guests; fewer for veggies. However, staff more than makes up for this by accommodating special requests, especially for kids
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family stay for 2 nights

Posted Feb 24, 2015
My over all experience was really great. Excellent property and lot of activities for kids. Arun at reception has pleased me in all aspects. Food was outstanding and I would say one level up compared to most of the Taj properties that I visited. Only issue I faced in Temple Bay was the hot water. Hot water is not enough for one complete bath and next person have to wait for at least another 10-15 mins to get decent hot water. Other than this everything was extremely good and I would recommend this hotel for my friends and family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hyderabad

average dated hotel with poor service

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Big property but needs proper upkeep and staff
Cons: Staff needs training. Even while checking out the staff there were stone faced and non- reactive when i told them of my experience on sept 30th 9am
Location: Mamallapuram has lots of history and you could easily spend time walking around the sites
very disappointed with this hotel. Big property spanning many acres and perfect location but whats the use when its not backed up by attentive and efficient staff. The rooms are bit dated and of below average. The bathrooms are age old and lack clean look and emanating some sort of stink. Definitely not worth the money we spent. My wife and I stayed two nights - sept 28th to 30th. On sept 29th at 5.15pm we tried going to our room but found our key card not working and we immediately informed a house keeping guy who tried accessing the room with his master card but in vain. From then on I informed reception staff 4 times and told them the problem was not the key but with the batteries inside the locking system -- the reception staff were irresponsible and they seem not bothered. They need proper training as to how to communicate with guests. So after a full one hour at 6.15pm the mechanic arrived and solved the problem in 2 minutes by replacing the batteries. Thus we waited outside the room for full one hours without any help. Bad experience in total. The hotel needs to get explanation from the reception staff who were there between 5.15pm and 6.15pm on sept 29th, 2014. After this episode I find no staff member coming over to me and expressing regret - and thats hospitality for you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chennai

Excellent location by the beach

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location, rooms, swimming pool, calm and soothing, courteous staff
Cons: FOOD - really leaves a lot to be desired. for the price we paid. I could have gotten better stuff with a street vendor for 1/100th the price.
Location: Mahabalipuram
The location is fantastic. It is close to the historical sites of Mahabalipuram, and by the beach. The infinity swimming pool is quite good. The rooms are spacious and comfortable leaving nothing wanted. The staff are courteous and helpful. Very good weekend getaway.