Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay near by the US Visa Application Centers

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Service, cleanliness and class
Cons: nothing I can see of
Location: Didn't explore much but within proper city
Got for a day and night. Nice staff. Upgraded our stay from Deluxe Double to Superior Deluxe upon our arrival. Very convenient for US Visa application center visits, hardly 2.7 Kms from Main center and 1.6 approx from the OFC. Good restaurants near by.
4 out of 5
by rajiv from Bangalore

Raj Park, Chennai

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
Had stayed at this property, many a time when I was in my earlier organisation. It was a good property and tremendous VFM. Service was predictable and efficient. Checked in there on 7th July, after a while. I was given a "deluxe" room, on the ground floor, its like an annexe building. I usually prefer some view of the outside world, but these rooms are very close to a wall, so really depressing. My requests for a change, the same day and next were met with a bursque "we are full sir". Somehow felt the front office staff was really having off-days' when I was there, did not seem to want to help. I had seen many folks checking out, yes, they maybe full, but I am sure I could have been given a room in the main block. Room is neat and clean, no frills. But my tip is if you get in the main block, go for it, the deluxe room is not worth it. Sarvana Bhawan is close by, you can walk across from this property..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Convenient location. Good breakfast.24 hour checkout is very convenient when you have a late night flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Nice hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: The amenities provided were good. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Cons: The food quality can be improved.
Location: It is located on the main road. Central market of T-Nagar is very near by.
The stay at this hotel was pleasant. The room was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

Ok place to Stay, Ok Breakfast.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Lots of eating places close by.
Cons: Better house keeping
Location: Plenty of restaurants, bars in the vicinity. In any case Chennai has limited night life.
The hotel is located on the busy TTK road (downtown Chennai). Overall value for money, however there various small small things that they need to improve upon. 1. There was no electrical kettle in the room, though the tea bags, sugar and cups were placed in the room. 2. The bed linen was not perfectly clean. 3. The shower kept running out of hot water. 4. No mini fridge in the room 5. No ironing board
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

close to US consulate

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Cons: Provide better and clear description.
Room shown online was different than what actually was provided
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ravindra from Bangalore

Nice Hotel & close to the US consulate

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The bathroom stings & even after complaint nobody attended it. They have to improve their drainage system.
The hotel is good & is near to the US consulate for which I had stayed there. The bad experience is there bathroom whcih stings lot.
4 out of 5
by NAVJOT RATTAN from HYDERABAD

Best value for money!! In fact even more than that

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels
This is such an underrated property. They have a buffet breakfast, free Wi-Fi, a great room with centrally controlled lighting switch and an awesome in-room dining menu with a great AC and room-service. I can go on and on about this hotel. It was a fabulous experience. I went for a short business trip and the location of the hotel is the best part of it all. Saravanna Bhavan, Gandhi Beach are very close..so is the US Visa consulate..Highly recommended!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joseph from Scotland

Good location, close proximity to shopping areas.

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: 1. Availability of currency exchange service. 2. Arrangement for airport shuttle services.
Cons: Only a single electronic device can access wireless network at a time. Enable multiple devices to have access to wireless network at the same time.
1. Fast room delivery service. Food was delivered within 15-20mins upon order. 2. Water piping works in my room on one of my stay-day. Reception has pre-alerted and notification was received before-hand.