Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

1.6 out of 5
1.2 Room cleanliness
2.0 Service & staff
1.6 Room comfort
1.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not good

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Pros: .
Cons: .
Location: .
wash room was not clean, no good water as well..not at all clean, onl reception hall looks good..
1 out of 5
by Mani from Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India

Bad

Posted Mar 20, 2013
Worst room. Night we have checked in. We couldnt stay even one night. Totally stinks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would do better to ask a rickshaw driver...

Posted Feb 4, 2013
Pros: sleeping and checking out
Location: near the train station which was nice
Yes, it's India. And it's a cheap hotel ($14.00). But this place was pretty bad. The bathroom was only marginally clean (not like that's so hard over there, just needs to be hosed down). Toilet was in disrepair. In comparison, I had a hotel the following day in Madurai that was $9.00 for the night that was clean and friendly (and still in India).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel service ever seen

Posted Feb 1, 2013
Room was dirty, lift was working but they will say lift is not working to save money. Worst of all no bed sheet provided!! Junk hote;/
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad experience

Posted Aug 21, 2012
we had booked standard double ac rooms. but on out arrival all the rooms were booked so they gave us the suite room temporarily for few hours until someone checks out. and the room was dreadful, the ac was broken. the rug on the floor filthy and to top it all there were cockroaches racing on the bed. but thankfully they changed the room, again the ac wasn't working. we changed our room twice till we were given a room of our satisfaction. no problem for couples to stay. they make a fuss about it. on the whole the rooms are not up to the mark, the bed covers were bad. it better to book a non ac room, as the ac in this hotel are archaic and refuse to work. not a pleasant stay, the only good thing being the proximity of the hotel from railway station.
2 out of 5
by BHANU from Kolkata, West Bengal, India

Look before you leep

Posted Aug 21, 2012
Pros: Not fit for decent traveler
Cons: cleanliness
Location: Egmore Chennai
Room no 255-Not fit for hygienic use. Toilet is shabby unclean. Fittings are broken. Bed sheets and blankets are torn.TV is defective.Illumination is very poor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsatisfactory

Posted Aug 18, 2009
The hotel was in need of clean sheets and towels. The bathroom had no running water from the shower, only a faucet and bucket to use to bath. The toilet would not flush. Overall, unhappy with this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Udine

Pessimo hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2010
Questo hotel è assolutamente da evitare,direi di toglierlo dalla lista di Expedia!Molto sporco,con residui di cibo ovunque,buchi nella tapezzeria,nei mobili,macchie sgradevoli su lenzuola e asciugamani.Orribile.