Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.6 out of 5
1.3 Room cleanliness
1.7 Service & staff
1.6 Room comfort
1.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Badly maintained hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Well located and possibly was good in past.
Cons: A lot. I have summarised above. If maintained well, staying at this hotel would be much better experience.
Location: Saravana Bhavan restaurant being present next door was the only redeeming thing here.
Don't go by pictures. Pictures are probably years old ones. That means the hotel was good at some point of time. But now it is in quite bad shape. Poorly maintained overall. Room and toilet were badly maintained. Mobile charging point was not working. Phone was not working. Had to go down to reception to ask for something and even then these were not coming. Fan didn't have regulator to control the speed. There was no mosquito protection like all-out etc.Towels,soap etc are not given. On asking only towel was given, but only one. It was not even changed next day. There was no cupboard or some hooks to hang clothes or towel. On booking we were told that we would have option of "double bed room" or "A room with two individual beds", but were not given that option at the time of check-in. Although the price of this hotel is less, it was not worth the money. I have seen better hotel at this price. They just need to maintain it better. Facilities are not a problem. I don't ask for TV/Wifi etc, but just maintain it well.
1 out of 5
by Andreas from Frankfurt

Enteuschung

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
To expensive and not seve
1 out of 5
by Sandeep from Kalyan Maharashtra

Poorest of poor

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels
Rooms aren't kept clean, lots of cockroaches to find. Wall paint peeling off, bed sheets not changed. Hot water not available in the room. Have to ask helper three four times before he provides hot water. Lift available but not working, I think purposely kept off. Reception cannot be contacted from the room. Had to climb down two floors to contact person on reception
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY BAD

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
PLZ NOBODY BOOK THIS HOTEL I WILL GO CONSUMER FORUM, VERY BAD EXP.
2 out of 5
by Giri from Delhi

Bad experience

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Good Location. Economical cost.
Cons: Cleanliness. Courteous staff.
Location: Good location. Just opposite to Egmore railway station. Lot of eating outlets and bars.
When we landed shown the mobile confirmation of expedia. Front Desk Executive was little rude and said we need a confirmation print out to give you a room. While this happening, another executive checked our booking on his laptop and said that yes, your booking is confirmed. But only single occupancy not for family (we were three self, spouse and daughter). Had to plead with him it is confirmed for family. Finally, they agreed to allot a room and said that need to give a confirmation print out before check-out. Shock continued when we checked in to the room. Room was terribly unclean with dirty towel. Phone was not working. Broken chair and table. Air conditioner making only noice and no cooling. No temperature control - only switch to on and off. Bathroom was smelling very badly - you can't stand there more than a minute. Water in the wash basin/bathroom was hard/salt water. We stayed just for a night - to catch a connecting train.
1 out of 5
by Jags from Harrisburg, PA

Certainly not a pleasant stay.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: a lot!
I booked this hotel for my parents who were visiting Chennai, The booking was confirmed and there wasn't any problem with Hotel booking but the room they offered was not cleaned at all. Bathroom was very dirty too and service wasn't good. In addition to this, my parents forgot a document at home and went to Chennai, Which I wanted to send them again so I contacted the reception desk so that I can send them an email, so that they can take a print out at their front desk and hand it over to my parents. But a moron sitting at front desk doesn't understood what I said, all he told me was to call him after 5 mins. Guess what, after 5 mins all his line were busy. The Fax machine at their front desk wasn't working too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst cleanness in room, i never book again..

Posted May 18, 2014
too bad i did not expected. .........................................
1 out of 5
by aditya from delhi

so so

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
very very poor because beds are not comfortable ,no dustbin in the room,no drinking water provided , no service man provide service.
2 out of 5
by Amita from Delhi

Don't go what picture shows on net, its not worth

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Its near ti egmore station
Didn't got the required sheets, blankets. changed the sheets myself the loundried sheet which was provided was torned. Nobody listens to you . You keep running from pillar to post.