Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Steven from Mysuru

A very disappointing hotel with minimal service.

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel continues the fine tradition of Oyo Hotels using old photographs or one of a room that either does not exist or is made to look good just for the advertising. The foyer is like in the pictures but the other pictures?..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel at reasonable price

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was average right from the hotel condition to the the room and the bathroom.. The hotel is actually very very old and need renovation badly..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

PLEASE AVOID THIS HOTEL ...

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
poor stay
4 out of 5
by Gene from New York

A Decent Hotel for a Fair Price

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel because we needed a place to stay for a 1 a.m. flight. It was clean and the staff got us a cab to the airport at a reasonable price. It was adequate for our needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

立地よし

Posted Sep 29, 2014
特に特徴は無いが立地もよく無難なホテル 朝食に南インドティファンがあるのも嬉しい 夜にチェンナイに着いたときなどは駅周辺の小さなホテルで迷うより大通りに面しているので問題なく辿り着けてよかった
2 out of 5
by shaik basheera from chirala

poor room mantainance

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
Dinner is not good, ac is not good, staff cooperative
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

breakfast

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
The best part of our stay was the breakfast. Fantastic congratulations to the chef.
1 out of 5
by Vinayagam Devar from Singapore

Disappointing Stay

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Well room was not clean.. too was the bedsheets & bathroom. Disappointing the Room we booked was not the same as we saw while booking thru expedia web. Breakfast 6/10.. Next time will not stay at this hotel. overall hotel stay experience 4/10. :O
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Hotel and the room is a bit run down, but the staff and the food were really good. Will definitely consider if there's another trip.
2 out of 5
by vikram from chennai

nice

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel location is best... but I suggest to change the interior n ambience of the hotel, as it has become old now... the room was spacious.. all n all was nice to stay in royal regency..