Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by mariappan from madurai

hotel sangeetha residency chennai

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
not upto the mark. linen not changed. bathroom smells bad. tv not working. complimentary breakfast included. but not good.
4 out of 5
by UMAKANT from mumbai

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
good hotel, very good service, staff coprative
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Pathetic is sober word for this hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: Everything right from attitude of staff
Location: Not at all good
Rooms are so dirty i could not stay for a minute.I have to pay additional 1000/.- INR to change my room.Even the upgraded room was very untidy.Dirty linens, masquitos and unpleasant overall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible stay

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
Horrible hotel. This hotel is not recommend for family stay. Front desk person was very rood but room service supervisor was very gently.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great stay!!

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Excellent experience staying here! Great atmosphere, services, and location. This is the real deal if you wanna experience chennai. Any issues I had were dealt with promptly, cool people, food, and bar. I honestly recommend the sangeetha experience!
3 out of 5
by ramakrishna from tirunelveli

Good clean and perfect

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
its a good clean hotel rooms are perfect houekeeping is also good I stayed for I am really satisfied
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by p segal from Indore

OK location

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
The place is located close to many key areas like Marina beach, US Consulate, Adyar, eeating joints, Pondy Bazaar, etc. The staff did not carry any smile . Most of key Hindi and Sports channels were not available on the TV in the Rom, even though the hotel said all channels are available. The breakfast was ok. Only ok for a very short stay.
1 out of 5
by Ram from India

Awful Experience

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing... EXPEDIA should mention the status of the hotel such as 1* or 2* so that users booking through their sites can compare the room rates
Cons: Everything ....
The property was very badly maintained and the garbage welcomes you the moment you enter the hotel. The hotel looks shady and would never recommend it to anyone, even though the staff upgraded me to their best deluxe room, the room was still shabby, the toilet fittings were broken and there was a utility vent which had see through cracks in the bathroom, its just scary how girls or ladies can protect their privacy. I could barely stay for a night, and had to checkout the next morning even though I had booked for a week and had to shift to another reputed 5 star in the same area. The charges for their superior deluxe room is similar to deluxe room charges in a 5 star hotel. Their management initially refused to refund the money for the days which I didnt stay post which I had to speak to Expedia staff to coax them to refund the balance, I still havent received the refund, so unless they refund the balance amount, be rest assured that the hotel management is not very co-operative if you happened to make the full payment and their is a change in your itinerary once you check in. I had also booked for an additional guest and charges paid upfront, but the guest never checked in, but they still charged me for it... Overall a horrible and pathetic experience.
2 out of 5
by pipa from israel

disappointed

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels
Disappointed because there was no Wi-Fi.