Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, food choices needs to improve

Posted May 22, 2016
Good, well connected to the city, value for money deals
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Prabhu, Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. We will definately look into food choices as per guests requirement. We hope to welcome you again. Warm Regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

This is not a 5 star hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Rooftop pool. Free Wi-fi
Cons: Change the rating. This is NOT 5 star!!
Location: Streets outside are lined with rubbish. 2 minute walk away is a Subway which was very good value. I had breakfast there each morning.
At best I would rate it 4 star. The Restaurant is ok but again nothing like 5 star. The rooftop pool is very good and that's the reason I gave a 4 for facilities. At night you can hear the dogs barking in the street below. Outside the hotel its pretty grim with a lot of rubbish left lying around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2016 by Prabhu, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing this review. We regret that this incident left you with a negative impression. We had already changed our Food and Bevarage vendor and now operating by SOCIAL Group which we have very good response, also one side of view have this barking issue which we had closed by installing double glass. Kindly excuse us by giving us another chance to show case of our Product. Thank You. Warm Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kangaroo Valley Australia

Monsoon visit

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Location - for me close to where I had to go each day to visit local friends. Cooking facilities and laundry in room.
Cons: Some better tracking of weather or other external issues affecting guest and offering updates and solutions.
Location: I was there to visit friends so didn't do sightseeing. However there's Atalakshmi Temple in Besant Nagar and several beaches nearby.
I visited during the worst monsoon in Chennai for 25 years so my experience this time was very different to my idyllic stay in January earlier in 2015. The street the hotel is on floods badly in very wet weather which makes it hard to get autos or taxis. So for a couple of days I had to wade out to the main road. The staff were as helpful as they could be but constrained by the lack of transport. The rooms are very comfortable and well serviced. Not the worst place to be stranded for a day or two by any means. My suggestions for improvement would be to allow you to charge restaurant items to your tab and pay at the end. The current arrangement is pay as you go which can be slow. Also at peak times some extra staff on the desk would be helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2015 by Prabhu, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing this review. We also organised food bill in the room account which guest's can settle their bills upon their departure. We look forward to welcoming you again. Warm Regards
4 out of 5
by S RAJAN

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Prabhu, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for rating us. Warm Regards
5 out of 5
by Joy

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Prabhu, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for rating us. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again. Warmest Regards
4 out of 5
by ikuo from Gurgaon

長期出張ではベスト

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
チェンナイ出張時の常宿です。部屋は広く、冷蔵庫、洗濯機と長期出張にはとても便利です。ロケーションも空港から決して遠くなく、周囲もインドらしくなくキレイです。難点は車が無いと何処にも出掛けられないくらいです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Prabhu, Hotel Management
親愛なるゲストは、最近の滞在中に私たちのサービスレジデンスに関するお褒めいただきありがとうございます。あなたが私たちの施設やサービスを享受してきたと聞いて満足しています。我々はミス・コミュニケーションのため申し訳ありませんお客様のリクエストに応じて24時間カーサービスを、持っています。私たちは、あなたが再び私たちと一緒に願っています。 敬具
5 out of 5
by Ramamurti from Saratoga, CA, USA

a 5 star deserving hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent place to stay in Chennai. Almost a 5 star hotel and the staff is excellent. Good buffet breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Prabhu, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your compliments about our serviced residence during your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and service. We hope you will stay at Somerset Greenways Chennai again. Warm Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

편안하고 적절한 편의 시설

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: 편의 시설 및 객실 상태
Cons: 없습니다.
Location: 근처의 즐길거리를 찾기에는 호텔이 집중된 지역이라 상권이 없어 다소 외부로 나가야 하는 점이 약간의 단점입니다.
출장으로 다녀왔는데 좋은 편의시설과 객실이 편안하여 숙면을 취할 수 있어서 좋았습니다. 위치도 좋고 주변도 깨끗합니다. 수영장 이용시 수경은 꼭 착용하세요.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2015 by Prabhu, Hotel Management
親愛なるお客様は、このレビューを書くために時間を割いていただきありがとうございます。それはあなたが私たちと一緒持っているのは素晴らしいです。私たちはあなたのレビューと私たちのサービスと設備についての賛辞を感謝しています。我々は再びあなたを歓迎したいと考えています
4 out of 5
by ASHUTOSH from Chandigarh

Comfortable stay with minor hiccups

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable and spacious rooms. Quite location except for the school next doors which makes it impossible for any vehicle to move to hotel during morning and afternoon time when school opens and closes. Breakfast is way below par but the bar team is excellent. Interiors very modern and clean and quite. Only the local newspaper made available unless any other daily is specially requested for. Not too far from the Marina beach. But overall a nice experience for short or longer stay. Definitely recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Prabhu, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Somerset Greenways Chennai. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service. Your feedback is taken into consideration and we will work with the authority and we too take care of breakfast concern. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. Warmest Regards
4 out of 5
by SINNAKAMAN from usa

IT IS AN OK SERVICE HOTEL

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
the buffet breakfast was not up to the 4 star category.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Prabhu, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for rating us, we will definitely look into Food Quality, We hope to welcoming you again. Warm Regards