Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kerala

no extra facilities

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Room was big. Bed was comfy. Location is central. That is it. Lights were fused. Bathroom was clogged.Old towels. No tea kettle. Cold breakfast. Smelly room. Hardly any staff. Reception staff was helpful. They should give a decent chair for the guard to sit. His chair was old and broken.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel - but close to U.S. Consulate

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible room - no hot water, no TV channels, no wifi! Really poor customer service. Stay away from this one!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inconvenient bath water & bath facilities

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Not so good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Karnataka

Posted May 17, 2015
Service and condition is not good for the price Service and condition is not good for the price Service and condition is not good for the price Service and condition is not good for the price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Kochi

not up to the amount you pay

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
only advantage was that it was walking distance from American consulate. otherwise room in in poorly maintained condition. wash basin broken. shower curtain missing, damaged. the toilet clogged. old fashioned big TV (not LCD or higher). bed side curtains old, need to be changed. bed sheets soiled and not all looking white, but dirty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, CA

Good hotel to stay near to US Consulate Chennai

Posted Dec 12, 2014
I booked this hotel for my parents during their VISA interview. They stayed in this hotel for two nights and they were very comfortable and felt safe. Hotel staff were very prompt in their service and pleasing. However one thing that was missing is Hotel staff at the reception did not know any tourist places to suggest my parents to visit. Especially in such hoteIs guests expect to fetch some information about tourist places. If this is improved, then everything looks good and worth for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coimbatore

Decent hotel close to US embassy

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: It was pretty quiet.
Location: ON Annasalai, in Teynampet, under 10 minutes walk to the American embassy.
It is a pretty decent hotel to stay in if you have business at the US embassy.As it is walkable and we didn't want to haggle with Chennai autodrivers, we chose this and it worked out fine for us. Nothing fancy but the rooms were clean, except for the foot mat in front of the bathroom, I think the housekeeping staff didn't remember to change it. NO towels either, but as we usually take our own, it was okay. Breakfast was included and the choice was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Pune

Good Hotel if you are visiting US Consulate

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: 1 Proximity to US consulate-walking distance-7 min max 2 Proximity to US OFC-2.5 kms-Rs70 by Auto 3 Courteous and friendly staff. Free WiFi in Lobby
Cons: 1. Restrooms could be better. 2. Limited food menu
Location: You can visit express avenue mall if you have free time.
The good things about the hotel are: 1. Proximity to US consulate - walking distance - 7 minutes max 2. Proximity to US OFC - 2.5 kms - Rs 70 max by Auto 3. Courteous and friendly staff 4. Value for money - I went to Chennai for specific purpose - for my US Visa. I was required to stay for only one night - and this hotel is good for that purpose. Not so good things about the hotel: 1. Restrooms could be better. 2. Wi-fi available only in lobby - not in the room. But I have seen couple of hotels charging exorbitantly for Wi-fi. So, free Wi-fi in lobby is not a bad deal I guess. 3. Limited Menu - but whatever I had was good ( Veg. Fried Rice, Butter Chicken, Naan) - The breakfast (complementary) was OK (not very great)