Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel close to Office and center of Chennai.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
It was a nice stay at Southern Crest, this is my third time I stayed here. Best part is breakfast they serve a decent breakfast other than local food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sridharan from Bengaluru

Hotel service at Chennai.

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel location was very convenient. House keeping needs improvement. In room coffee/tea replenishment needed reminder.WiFi connection goes off,often,needs attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California USA

Excellent location helpful staff great breakfast

Posted Dec 1, 2014
I have stayed several times in this hotel and always have enjoyed my stay. The staff specially Mr Parthiban have gone out of the way to make our stay great. The location of hotel is close to shopping area of usman road, the morning breakfast is extensive, wifi is free with decent speed, rooms are big and with air condition. I would stay here again and highly recommend it!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Negative Feedback

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
The management of this hotel is not upto the expectation. They are charging extra amount over whatever we have paid already at the time of check in. And are not able to give any explanation of that charge. Never like to deal with such hotel management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Siva

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Food was good because of good cook. Good service !

Posted May 31, 2014
Food was good because of good cook. Good service ! Staff need to improve their comn skills for non Tamil speaking guests.
2 out of 5
by rahul from mumbai

Average hotel and not so friendly staff

Posted May 26, 2014
The staff does not understand hindi Hotel does not believe in customer service. Food and service Charges are commensurating to the quality and service
1 out of 5
Recommended
by siva

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Muttu from London

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels
Very bad smell in the room. Aircondition doesn't work terrible toilets
2 out of 5
by kumar from singapore

Shopping near by

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Only good thing about this hotel is located near to shopping