Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hcn

Gutes Hotel in der Stadt

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Gutes Frühstück, sehr freundliches Personal, schöner Pool auf dem Dach nach einem heißen Tag. Touristische und geschäftliche Ziele gut und schnell erreichbar. Flughafenshuttle genauso preiswert wie Taxi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel near to US Consulate, VFS, Spencer

Posted Jul 13, 2016
The staff were very helping and the stay was pleasant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Central location, good business hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2016
The location of the hotel is right in the city center, near the massive Express Mall. Expecting Taj's typical warmth and hospitality shown by the hotel staff, I was disappointed with a house-keeping staff who asked me to go down to the reception to get additional envelopes, instead of providing them to me. Otherwise, the hotel is a good business hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doha

Prime Location

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful Staff
Cons: Paint and clean the interiors. Improve the menu / pricing. Change the Cheap pillows. Drivers quarters facility improvement, House keeping training.
Location: Prime location. Airport and market easily accessible.
I had foreign guests with me. They were not pleased. The Lobby looked untidy; walls dirty. Not even a 2 star look. Except for the rates. The phone in my room was not working. The table was not cleaned properly (poor house keeping). Buffet breakfast below local standards. Communication gap between the office staff. They charged me 1200+ for 2 Puri and a bowl of Upma; which is very unreasonably / unexplainably high by any standards. Strange lift buttons. Stand in front of a lift and press the button the lift door which is on the extreme right hand side opens; which you notice when someone tells U.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Valet Parking & Vegan Food

Posted May 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Valet parking: the ac control switch near driver's seat was broken hence self parking & having the car keys with the guests is recommended Vegan food: their is no specific menu for vegan, in vegetarian 1 or 2 items are only vegan. Hence would not recommend breakfast here for vegans
4 out of 5
by Per

Value for money

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Fin tagterrasse, laidback. Tendens til fugt.
5 out of 5
by Alicia from South Africa

Delighted

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
I honestly can not stop praising Taj Club House chennai. My family and I had such a wonderful stay. All staff were friendly and took the time to chat with us. The hotel is absolutly stunning and smells amazing !!!! The buffet breakfast had a good range to choose from and was delicious ! I loved sitting on the rooftop in the evenings and relaxing. A special thanks to a gentleman named Dinesh. We didnt get the chance to say goodbye to him. We had great conversations with him everyday. He gave us a lot of insight to the Indian culture and told us about all the wonderful places to shop at, helped my husband in the gym and was just extremly friendly. He is truly an asset to the Taj Clubhouse and deserves a promotion. If we ever visit Chennai again, there is no other hotel that we will ever considering looking at !!! The plus side is that the hotel is located walking distance from 2 malls. Over the Moon !!! Kind Regards Alicia Nair
5 out of 5
by Jacob from København

Perfekt stay

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Super service from the staff, Nice and clean hotel. Best hotel in Chennai.
5 out of 5
by Sajeeth from Singapore

My search for a good hotel in chennai has ended ..

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
I should say this was one of the best stay in chennai.. very kind staff and extremely helpful.. this is absolute value for the money..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Den Haag

Het is geen resort

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Personeel
Cons: Trasport pick-up
Location: Malls
Is een hotel midden in een woonwijk met malls in de buurt, het is zeker geen resort ze hebben spa mogelijkheden. Maar de info vind ik misleidend. Strandt is zeker niet op loopafstand. Personeel super aardig, het buffet is verrukkelijk. Maar voor rust zou ik volgende keer ergens anders gaan. Daarnaast kunnen er geen ramen open, en dat benauwde mij, ik heb niks met het climate control.