Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Nice hotel at the heart of town.. close to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Its a nice hotel just across Mount Road/Anna Salai

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the city centre, restaurant and the staff were great. I would like to thank Mr Bhijin for all his help and support during my stay,
Cons: Overall look and feel of the rooms, mosquito control measures should be better.
Location: Its across mount road and close to the beach, american consulate and has three good restaurants on site though i haven't tried all of them. Buffet was
Room was OK but not a five star like experience as the rooms look old and bulb fixtures, bed frame looks old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Hotel is well maintained and staff is very sincere. The location is also good and close to US consulate. I like the ambience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durban

Excellent hotel. great breakfast. Top class

Posted Dec 29, 2016
One of the better properties i have stayed in India. Cant think of one thing which was not up to mark. Food was great.. almost everything was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland. oregon. usa

Midrange very comfortable venue.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Grand breakfast in a midrange hotel. Lovely rooftop pool and health club. Good staff. Comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place, best staff!!

Posted Dec 13, 2016
I love Taj Club House, great location and best service staff!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Nice and comfortable rooms, friendly staff.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Rooms are clean and well furnished. Hotel staff are proactive and friendly. Nothing to complain about!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, close to the stores and good services

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: the place were is sited
Cons: may be there some place in the badroom was old
Location: Spencer plaza, Express Plaza, stores
great time, the personal was so kind and at the Hotel is near stores
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

A Pleasure for 4 days

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Before booking, I read many reviews of this hotel, especially the negative ones. When I got there, I looked for all those negatives and found none of them. I stayed 4 days and enjoyed all of them. What once was the supposedly limited wifi has been replaced by continuous free wifi. The staff was helpful in many ways. From other countries in SE Asia, I am used to getting my own drivers and not using the higher priced hotel drivers. The staff warned me that this was not a good idea in Chennai. After the first day, I used only the hotel's drivers, who were excellent. You pay more but it is worth the better service and the reduced amount of stress. The staff helped with some intricate travel plans after Chennai. They must have spent 4 or 5 hrs on that issue, all for free. I took breakfast and dinner at the hotel, and enjoyed the variety and quality of the meals. I would definitely recommend this quality for the quality and value. This is an excellent mid range luxury hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great roof pool area