Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Taj perfection

Posted Dec 22, 2016
In this Hotel everything is catered for. There is no effort spared by the staff to ensure your stay is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Just about perfect stay !!

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Liked everything but more so the bathroom. Bathroom had both a stand up shower and also a bath tub.
Location: Hotel is about 20 mins away from a large local shopping area and about the same time from a large shopping mall.
Staff are very well trained and quite helpful and not helpful to the point of being annoying. At check in, I asked to first see the room, I was shown a room that seemed small and not updated, I was shown a room that has been renovated which turned out to be perfect !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Small but beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016
I think Taj Coromandel is one of the smallest Taj hotel in India. But it has very good service and well maintain facilities. If one wants to stay comfortably in Chennai, Taj Coromandel is the hotel to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur.

Very convenient location

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly and very helpful.
Cons: The price of course, so, I will be on the lookout for offers.
Location: World class Sathyam cinemas nearby, shopping areas easily accessible, restaurants easy to get to but why bother when Southern Spice is here.
Everything about the hotel was superb. The welcome, the friendliness of the staff, the food, the room, the location. Very happy with the hotel, will definitely come back and in Chennai, for me and my family, it is the Coromandel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice Hotel. Friendly staff.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
From the moment we arrived & until we left the service was excellent. Nothing to complain about. Very friendly staff . We felt like home & was treated like a VIP. Food was delicious . One of the best five star hotels we have stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Great hotel and very accommodating! great staff. Had to leave earlier than expected and they were very kind enough to waive my room charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

The service was excellent. Excellent hotel.

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Top notch service.
We had a wonderful experience. Hotel staff and restaurants were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2016
The whole experience of being in the taj is very pleasant. Staff was amazing made me feel soo at home. Rooms are kept super clean. Was proud to stay there and will allways return when in chennai.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by Novena Bothaju, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Taj Coromandel and sparing time to share your review on Expedia. We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed our services and offerings. Your kind words of appreciation has been a great source of inspiration for our team and has motivated them to serve better thus ensuring our guests take back fond memories. We do recommend you experience the signature therapies offered at our spa, Jiva Grande and savour the delicacies form our iconic South Indian specialty restaurant, Southern Spice on your next visit to Taj Coromandel. Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at our hotel. Kind regards Saleem Yousuff Area Director – Taj Hotels Chennai & General Manager Taj Coromandel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

EXCELENTE HOTEL,FANTASTIC STAFF, GREAT RESTAURANTS

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Staff very polite,good was very good , rooms spacious, nice pool.overall great!
Location: As we were there for a friends wedding near by the location and services provided the hotel fulfilled our needs,thank you!
The best hotel We stayed in and best experiencia while travel in south India.sta
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by Novena Bothaju, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Taj Coromandel and sparing time to share your review on Expedia. We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed our services and offerings. Your kind words of appreciation has been a great source of inspiration for our team and has motivated them to serve better thus ensuring our guests take back fond memories. Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at our hotel. Kind Regards Saleem Yousuff Area Director – Taj Hotels Chennai & General Manager Taj Coromandel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from netherland

Good hotel,

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Good but not as par with international 5 stars . Still room to develop and improve