Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, excellent service staff

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Classic and welcoming
Cons: Awareness of healthy eating and sustainability.
Location: For our experience location was good. No aware of local activities.
Not very good check in, for local reasoned stuck in the airport for more than 6 hrs. With the help of some friends we were able to get transport and check in 7 hrs later. To compensate our wait the hotel provided a complementary supper. The first room allocated has a very basic bathroom, not as described in the one booked. Hotel was quite helpful and gave us a room with the facilities expected- bathroom with a separate shower. Last night could not sleep well as too much noise from next room, apparently occupied for partying guesses. Meals do not include different diet requirements for example: vegan diet. Overall good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Taj perfection

Posted Dec 22, 2016
In this Hotel everything is catered for. There is no effort spared by the staff to ensure your stay is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Just about perfect stay !!

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Liked everything but more so the bathroom. Bathroom had both a stand up shower and also a bath tub.
Location: Hotel is about 20 mins away from a large local shopping area and about the same time from a large shopping mall.
Staff are very well trained and quite helpful and not helpful to the point of being annoying. At check in, I asked to first see the room, I was shown a room that seemed small and not updated, I was shown a room that has been renovated which turned out to be perfect !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Small but beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016
I think Taj Coromandel is one of the smallest Taj hotel in India. But it has very good service and well maintain facilities. If one wants to stay comfortably in Chennai, Taj Coromandel is the hotel to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Orbitz
A top class hotel in the heart of Chennai with a diverse set of amenities, sure to please visitors from all parts of the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur.

Very convenient location

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly and very helpful.
Cons: The price of course, so, I will be on the lookout for offers.
Location: World class Sathyam cinemas nearby, shopping areas easily accessible, restaurants easy to get to but why bother when Southern Spice is here.
Everything about the hotel was superb. The welcome, the friendliness of the staff, the food, the room, the location. Very happy with the hotel, will definitely come back and in Chennai, for me and my family, it is the Coromandel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great customer service

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and welcoming hotel staff. Nice room amenities.
4 out of 5
by Muralidharan

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Good
5 out of 5
by mamta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice Hotel. Friendly staff.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
From the moment we arrived & until we left the service was excellent. Nothing to complain about. Very friendly staff . We felt like home & was treated like a VIP. Food was delicious . One of the best five star hotels we have stayed.