Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel just for stay

Posted May 21, 2017
I booked this hotel on a recommendation of a friend. I was coming to Chennai for a night to renew my US visa. The welcome was good and check in took sometime. The hotel room was clean and spacious. They have a few inhouse restaurants which I didn't try out. The breakfast buffet which came with the package was good and had a decent wide spread of Indian and continental. The biggest grouse is the restaurants are too pricy!. Sorry I don't wish to pay 700+ exclusive of taxes for a buffet. Then there lies the problem as there are no restaurants close by. I walked a mile to have some good dinner on a banana leave at Murugan Idli. For people who come especially for the US visa, the hotel is pretty close by, though I think there are other better choices closer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Close to shopping

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Nice hotel but rooms could be maintained better the marble flooring always wet no thanks to the aircon leaking so had to live with the damp flooring during the 3 days we stayed and we were in the room upon check in we noticed the bathtub in the bathroom requested a bathroom with a shower facilities,the staff who escorted to our room,without any hestitations said no rooms are available,did not bother to chk with her Mngt about the req,and also advised us that we should have done the req during the booking what a CHEEK. Overall my points for the 2 out of 5
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Ravi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Guest feedback is very important to us and we take your feedback very seriously. Our excellent services have always garnered us positive reviews from our guests. And we are elated to know that your stay was par excellence as well. Looking forward to your continued patronage and many more enriching stays!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Worst hotel I have ever encountered. I will never think to stay in thiis hotel in the future
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by ravi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Your honest review of our hotel and hospitality is very much welcome at our hotel. Guest feedback is important to us and essential for our day to day improvement. We assure you of quick and effective corrective steps and hope that you will continue choosing us as your hospitality partner in the future. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Best hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Had a good time in this hotel and the staff Kumar,aishwarya, and the house keeping guy not sure what his name these people make my stay pleasant and happy for 5 days. For sure I will be back to this place to stay in chennai.Good job guys
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Ravi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Guest feedback is very important to us and we take your feedback very seriously. Our excellent services have always garnered us positive reviews from our guests. And we are elated to know that your stay was par excellence as well. Looking forward to your continued patronage and many more enriching stays! Best Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

mixed feelings

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Location, food and general service
Cons: They did not tell us when there was a serious delay checking in. We checked into one room at 4 pm after arriving at 11:30 am.
Location: very close to pondy bazaar and some nice places to eat, and shop.
Had a 2-plus hour delay with the check-in and we were not informed properly when it happened. We got a barely acceptable apology for it and in fact, the duty manager thought that giving another room earlier should be enough compensation. We checked out and came back to the same hotel after a day and this time, one of the rooms had a water leak problem and was having a musty smell that would not go away. On the bright side, the breakfast was really good and the staff provided a air purifier to manage the smell. Room was quite comfortable and the service staff was generally good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Ravi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Greetings from The Accord Metropolitan!! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Expedia . We understand completely and empathise with your concerns which you experienced during your stay. Nevertheless, it is very disappointing for us to read your feedback and we have already informed the relevant departments for taking requisite measures at the earliest. On that note, we believe that you would judge us on the basis of this experience only and give us a chance to meet your expectations during your next trip with our signature hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Cons: Non Veg breakfast not good was not fresh
Location: good location
good hotel and staff Veg food good non veg breakfast needs improvement
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Staff is very nice.
Cons: Internet is free but could be faster.
Great hotel. The staff if welcoming. Helpful. Always there for you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Purendu

Comfort in the heart of Chennai

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice Comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tamil Nadu

Very Good Hotel in T Nagar

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: I have a special diet and the chefs were very helpful.
The staff of the hotel were polite. The brick oven chefs were extremely helpful and all the meals were very good. The room was as advertised and clean. My stay of 2 days was very comfortable and I would recommend this hotel to others.