Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with amazing staff

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Good hotel with amazing staffGood hotel with amazing staffGood hotel with amazing staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Got a good deal over the long weekend . Otherwise the rates are pretty much high. Clean rooms and the staff has been very helpful .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The staff at Asiana Place were really helpful! They were very accommodating and courteous and ensured our every needs were met. The rooms were well maintained and their breakfast spread was pretty decent. I enjoyed my stay at Asiana Place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Great hotel for travelers visiting Acendas!

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Consistency of the housekeeping. Some days my mini bar was restocked and sometimes it was not. They came at different times of the day.
Location: This is in a business park so not much.
This is a very nice hotel. The rooms are spacious and the beds are very comfortable! Perfect for the international traveler. The breakfast buffet is wonderful with lots of options. The staff is very accommodating and went out of their way to make sure I was happy. The housekeeping was acceptable, laundry service was great, and the front desk staff was amazing. There was some confusion on my bill and they were very nice about explaining it to me and were very patient! I was here on business so this was a great location for me. If you are looking for a vacation this may not be the best option as you are not near much shopping and the only food near by other than the hotel itself is the food courts. I didn't get a chance to visit the nightclub/bar but it seemed like it would be a lot fun! This hotel really exceeded my expectations :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Not a professionally run place

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Let's see: Expedia booking didn't come thru so had to get it by calling, etc Overall hotel is poor, lack of good facilities, etc Restaurant is not good. Not to mention the cockroach that was running in Biryani rice in dinner buffet I planned to stay for 3 days, got out on first. It is in such an excellent location and could be a great place to host corporate visitors but the place is just not good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value in Chennai

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Wi Fi was strong. Plenty of transportation available just outside.
Location: Hotel is within Ascendas IT park, and close to IIT Madras and American school. Phoenix Mall is about 20 minutes away - it has IMAX, grocery etc.
Quick check-in, clean room, quiet - away from major streets, decent breakfast and a not happening bar. I tried the dinner buffet and it is great value for money. The South Indian fare for breakfast - like methu vada and dosa is outstanding. Service is efficient and polite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Rajeev Raju from Mumbai

Worst 'Hotel'. Should be renamed Lodge!!

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Proximity to my client office.
Cons: All of the above!
Cold reception. Unfriendly and unreliable staff. Worst restaurant and in-room dining experience. Very poor food quality. Desolate location. A very 'plastic' feel to the entire features of common areas, rooms and restaurant. Will never recommend this place to anyone I know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Satish

Good Business Hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: I like the location of the hotel inside the Ascendas IT Park. Which means absolutely no traffic sounds! Great view from the top floors.
Cons: My only problem was the mold on the wall which worsened my sinus problem. The management really needs to fix this problem.
Location: Great location if you have work in the Ascendas tech park. You can check out the beach at Kottivakam. Further down you can go to Golden Beach resort.
I am glad to see that the hotel management took cognizance of the previous complaints and decided to add more channels to their DTH platform. Happy to see that the movies, news and some sports channels were available. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable and what one would expect from a business hotel. Bathrooms are clean and modern. The housekeeping staff was very polite and friendly and requests were met on time. The spread at the breakfast buffet was good. On the downside, the wall of the room I was in did have mold on it which really aggravated my sinus condition. The wallpaper was peeling because of the mold. Also the constant drilling noise during the daytime can really be irritating for someone trying to catch a nap in the noon time.