Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amitesh from Bangalore

Good Hotel in strategic location.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Toilet cleanliness
Location: Airport, US consulate, Major business centres, etc
Nice stay at pride as it was convenient to travel to US consulate for two days and i have got my US visa on time. I really appreciate because they helped me in early check in at 7.00 am and upgraded me to a better luxury room as i had some issue with toilet. But they all extended their support and had good experience.
4 out of 5
by Anil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Hareesh from Mumbai

Comfortable Business Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels
Conveniently located in Chelpauk-Egmore area, Pride is a good business hotel. Neat, clean and accomodating staff. Overall good value for money
3 out of 5
by Sara M

Will not stay again!

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on HotelClub
Took an hour to find this hotel. It is away from the main street, but loved the view from our room. We arrived around 10pm after almost 8 hours of drive from Chennai. All we wanted was a good, hot shower but to our dismay the hot shower was not working. They took 2 hours to get that repaired. The staff were trying their best, but its just that we were so frustrated!
3 out of 5
by Sara M

Nothing great!

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on HotelClub
Nothing fantastic about this hotel. Only thing I could think of was the staff at the restaurant. He speaks well and excellent customer service. Bathroom was small, towels were dirty, toilet bowls were dirty too! Far from airport.
3 out of 5
by Manish G from Kolkata

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels
Rooms are very small. The food at coffee shop not upto the mark
1 out of 5
by Martin from Frankfurt, Germany

Consider to stay somewhere else.

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: Nothing at all.
Cons: The air conditioning and the check in staff.
Location: No clear signs to the hotel.
The air conditioning spits water and the room feels very moist and smells weirdly. The reception staff are not flexible or understanding so, please be very eloquent during your enquiry. The food is expensive and very basic. Internet is charged.
3 out of 5
by Arc from Chennai

Time for renovation!

Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels
Have stayed at Pride several times earlier. Good value for money. However this time, it appeared the hotel(especially the rooms&services) needed repairs-wall papers peeling off, stained upholstery, and most importantly the water in the toilet seemed contaminated(strong odour and taste of oil).
5 out of 5
by G P Singh from NOIDA

Calm Comfortable rooms

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels
It was great staying at The Pride Hotel Chennai. The rooms were calm, clean and comfortable. The services were quick and the staff was polite. The food was really good and the ambience was great.
3 out of 5
by Sandeep

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2013 on Hotels