Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mumbai

Good hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Hospitality is maintained very well, rooms r spacious, washroom are bit conjusted, breakfast was good, buffet at puran dhaba very tasty. Staff always to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bangalore, India

Excellent Hotel!!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Cons: The bar. Stock up drinks and include a smoking zone in the bar
Excellent hotel in chennai. And the staff are really good and they were able to allow an early check-in and late check-out. everything was excellent except for the bar which was horrible and not well stocked, bar tender had no knowledge bout drinks. But the others things made up for it. This is an awesome hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amitesh from Bangalore

Good Hotel in strategic location.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Toilet cleanliness
Location: Airport, US consulate, Major business centres, etc
Nice stay at pride as it was convenient to travel to US consulate for two days and i have got my US visa on time. I really appreciate because they helped me in early check in at 7.00 am and upgraded me to a better luxury room as i had some issue with toilet. But they all extended their support and had good experience.
1 out of 5
by Martin from Frankfurt, Germany

Consider to stay somewhere else.

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: Nothing at all.
Cons: The air conditioning and the check in staff.
Location: No clear signs to the hotel.
The air conditioning spits water and the room feels very moist and smells weirdly. The reception staff are not flexible or understanding so, please be very eloquent during your enquiry. The food is expensive and very basic. Internet is charged.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

stay at Pride Banglore as a business stay is nice

Posted Sep 11, 2012
decent business hotel but pool not great. dinner on the terrace is nice with great service. service overall was quite good. wish the pool was better and bigger and cleaner. staff is helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Abhijit from San Jose, CA

Great hotel at a great price ...

Posted Aug 14, 2011
Stayed at Pride Hotel for 2 nights during my recent business trip. It's a great hotel at a great price. Definitely checkout the roof-top restaurant (Dhaba). Only 2 things, the hotel management needs to look at - 1. provide wi-fi connection instead of just in-room wired internet connection 2. a better gym. current gym is a cramped one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

I'll definitely stay here during my next visit

Posted Sep 8, 2010
My stay in this hotel was extremely pleasant. I would recommend this hotel my friends an relatives whenever they plan to visit Chennai. Great value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UK

Madras Stay Jul 2010

Posted Jul 15, 2010
Madras was very dirty and open drainage smell everywhere Airport needs developing. People are very friendly and polite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Carson City, Nevada

Completely satisfied

Posted Feb 3, 2010
We arrived very early in the morning and were concerned that this might not work for them. The hotel was ready and waiting. They have a large well trained staff and they handled everything flawlessly. The service was great and the restaurant on the lobby floor was wonderful. The breakfast was included an was a outstanding. We were completely satisfied and will book the Pride in Chennai and look for the chain in other towns as we visit India.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

やめたほうがいいですよ。

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: カビ臭い部屋。
Cons: 湿ったベッド。椅子で寝た。
チェックイン 遅い、他のインド人の割り込み優先 部屋 カビ臭い、ダブルで予約もシングルx2、ベッドが湿っている レストラン、食べるもの無し(Western) 本当に★4か?????、実質★2くらい 3泊予約したけど、1泊でチェックアウト。(2泊は捨てた)