Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan, Canada.

Excellent stay in Chennai

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Hotel staff are very friendly and accomodating, anticipating our needs. Abhijeet at the Kitchen restaurant is super! Also our cab driver Samson was awesome. We had an excellent four night stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Horrible, Worst even more

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Check IN horrible, staff at check In feels they are giving room for free.never ever recommend any one or I go to this hotel. I use to be regular customer from long back starting from Alwarpet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Best hotel in Chennai, by a mile.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Raintree is an excellent hotel. Easy check in, super-friendly staff, all around, reception, housekeeping, restaurant, etc. I requested half board, breakfast and another meal, usually dinner. The food/service was very good. TV is very entertaining, room is very comfortable, pillows and all, bathroom is fully equipped, temperature control is perfect, basically the works. They deliver a selection of fresh fruits, I believe daily if you request it--I only did once I think. They also give a few bottles of water everyday. They give you free laundry--4 pieces per day, you get charged for the 5th+. The also give you free rides from and to the airport, which was very nice. They gym is excellent, as close to a complete gym as possible, new equipment. I hadn't tried the spa buy it looked nice too. Location is good too, depending on why you're in the city. The only negative is perhaps the wifi. The complementary is less than half an MB I think. I had a 50 GB roaming from home so I wasn't using theirs. The pay one might be better. I had said on a previous review that the lobby was a bit warm, but perhaps I had just arrived from outside and was feeling too hot. They don't keep it at room temperature, understandably, probably to save energy. All in all, it's a wonderful hotel. Don't think of staying anywhere else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent but....

Posted Aug 13, 2016
overall very nice well maintained hotel with very friendly staff. Breakfast and dinner buffets with very tasty and well presented dishes. On the negative side, after I informed the staff that the minibar wasn't functioning, nothing has been done to replace it...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Too many people to load the luggage so we had to pay more tips to everyone ,just one person is needed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Rooftop pool, buffet.
Location: In the heart of Chennai. Many tourist features around but best hire a driver to take you around.
Nice hotel in the middle of the busy Chennai. The roof top pool was great. Food was fantastic. Will return if I ever return to Chennai again.
4 out of 5
by THIVAGARAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gita from Ft. Lauderdale, Florida, USA

An Excellent Hotel in the heart of Chennai

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
We had an enjoyable stay at this hotel. The service was outstanding. The spa was fantastic. The food was excellent both during breakfast and at dinner in the North Indian restaurant. The hotel's location made it easier to travel around the city.
4 out of 5
by Zijian from 深圳

两个人两张床的话,太小了。

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
每次来印度都预定这个酒店,该酒店的餐厅比较好,价位也可以接受。 问题就是房间太小了,两个人两张床的话,太小了。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Excellent service. Good restaurants. Pleasant rooms.