Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel for the amount you paid

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Everything is excellent except wifi. Wifi really sucks need lot of improvement and Kitchen staff need training as they have lot of confusion while serving
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cochin

One of the best stays I have ever had

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: I liked the attitude of all the staff , especially ms. Smitha At the reception is exceptionally sweet The food is excellent , closer to the city
Cons: The behavior of the staff
Location: I was on a business trip
Rooms are very neat and clean, the food is excellent ,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Andover, MA

Great Staff, location, services and food

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Elliots beach, Express Avenue and VTI I would highly recommend
My mother, daughter and I stayed here for 9 nights, room had a great view of the city. The breakfast buffet choices were incredible, if you can think of it they probably have it - from American, Chinese, Indian cuisine. We really enjoyed the hospitality and responsiveness of the hotel staff in general. The pricing of everything was great for those spending in dollars. For my daughter who was three and visiting India for the first time, eating at the hotel was a safer choice. The travel service for local transportation was seven times more expensive than using local taxi, however what you are really paying for is safety, reliability, timeliness, knowledgeable driver and local language assistance, all of which you would be highly unlikely to get from local taxi service. We knew the local language (somewhat), however every time we used the local taxi it was a risk. The airport shuttle service is a must.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan, Canada.

Excellent stay in Chennai

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Hotel staff are very friendly and accomodating, anticipating our needs. Abhijeet at the Kitchen restaurant is super! Also our cab driver Samson was awesome. We had an excellent four night stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Horrible, Worst even more

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Check IN horrible, staff at check In feels they are giving room for free.never ever recommend any one or I go to this hotel. I use to be regular customer from long back starting from Alwarpet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Bad food
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable
5 out of 5
by Ibrahim from Oman

All booking shoukd have breakfast included.

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
I have an main complain. I wonder why my booking was not inccluded a breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

surrounding areas vey bad

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The service at restaurants, room service very good,,,....but the views of the surrounding areas was very bad,, had asked reception to give garden/ pool facing room ,,,was very disappointed.. the other Rain Tree property at St Mary Road has excelent views
5 out of 5
by Sheng Hsien from Taiwan

乾淨的客戶,設備完善的健身房。

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
客房大又乾淨。健身房的設備也是新的,相當完善。距離機場很近,適合商務旅行。