Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Sehr gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis, sehr gute Restaurants, tolle Roof-Top Bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2016
The service was great from the point of pick up from the airport to the drop off again. The breakfast as great and the rooms are fresh and modern
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent Hotel in Chennai

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Overall a great experience, one of the best hotels we stayed in during our time in India. The staff was excellent, very friendly and helpful. The food was great, room service was prompt and tasty. The room itself was comfortable and very well appointed, though we did have issues getting the satellite tv to work properly. Would absolutely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay.

Posted Dec 30, 2015
It was a short stay for me. Felt very pleasent with staff and hotel premicis . Rooms were clean and noise free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Basel

Eine Luxusinsel im Großstadt-Dschungel. Der Servic

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Eine Luxusinsel im Großstadt-Dschungel. Der Service ist super und das Zimmer war in sehr gutem Zustand. Der Schock kommt erst mit der Rechnung, für jeden kleinen Betrag werden zig verschiedene Steuern erhoben: Servicesteuer, Luxussteuer, Großstadtsteuer, Steuer auf verpestete Luft in Chennai, Mwst., Steuern auf die Steuern und dann noch die Steuersteuer, es nimmt kein Ende. Wäre wirklich super, wenn man vorher wüsste, was man am Ende ungefähr bezahlen muss.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

Central Location

Posted Dec 16, 2015
This is a very nice hotel to stay for business or pleasure. It has a central location. Very clean 4 star hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal short stay hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: The Kitchen restaurant, breakfast buffet, close to wedding halls and shopping malls.
Cons: Lower the loudness of music in the bar, ensure damp / mould smell is not present on accommodation floors. Spa personnel should not cut hair.
Location: Location is ideal for wedding halls, shopping malls, some tourist spots, although the road network and shear congestion can make it difficult.
We used this hotel as it was reasonably close to the wedding halls in Chetpet, whilst also close to shopping malls and general tourist sights. It was ideal for our needs, staff were all very friendly, we arrived during one of the worst monsoons the area had seen for many years which made getting out and about a little difficult. We were on the 1st floor, which did smell of dampness and mould. The kitchen restaurant was very good with reliable multi cuisine buffets held daily and a great complimentary buffet breakfast, the bar was ok for a relaxing drink, although far too loud at times with dj music, really no need to have it so loud, people just shout when talking, this is a hotel bar not a disco or nightclub. Overall a pleasant stay as we were attending a friends wedding over 3 days so ideal for our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by vijendra l from BANGALORE

BUSINESS TRIP

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
WE HAD A GOOD TIME DURING OUR STAY,FOOD WAS GOOD.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent food, very courteous staff,I will consider coming again Raintreee during my next visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels