Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Superb customer service, spacious executive suit

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Great, absolutely great customer service! The executive suite was very spacious. (I've stayed in the regular rooms twice before and they have average floor space). The buffet breakfast is superb with a huge selection of various Indian breakfast dishes and also serves a continental breakfast. (The Up North restaurant is not the best Punjabi food I've had and perhaps a little over-priced for its quality but decent). The complimentary WiFi allowed connection for 3 devices. The rooftop pool is small but nice. Will stay here again if visiting this part of Chennai.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Good quality property at a great value

Posted Mar 7, 2017
👍🏾👍🏾👍🏾 Excellent property , stayed twice and very happy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

A Typical Expensive Hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Food
Cons: Food is very expensive
Location: I came for a conference in IIT, Madras. The venue was not very far!
But the hotel provides very good service, big buffet, clean rooms and good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bolton

Very High Standard Hotel in convenient location

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Very well maintained and spotlessly clean place to stay.
Cons: Loud music in the main restaurant can be off putting.
Location: Airport is 20 minutes drive away. There are good shopping malls for your need. Popular tourist destinations of Mahabalipuram, Kanchipuram are nearby.
We stayed there on our return trip to UK via Chennai. Although situated on a busy road without any garden or lawn, it was maintained in a very high standard. Our Club Executive Room was very comfortable and had all the necessary furniture store and facilities. It was very clean and quiet. We could not have any traffic noise although was facing the city. It has very good restaurants with excellent choice of food, a large gym on the top floor with a roof top swimming pool and bar. The Indian Restaurant on the top floor, Up North has panoramic views. The ground floor Restaurant served multi cuisine menu. There is another South Indian Restaurant in the hotel. The hotel had very good Wifi coverage and also provided a complementary one way drop or pickup to or from the airport. We would certainly recommend this hotel for a relaxing and comfortable stay in Chennai.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located .. great value for money

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Overall great experience . Seamless check in and out . Upgrade to a suite ..Great breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't call this hotel a luxury!!!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Improve your breakfast buffet Improve your cleanliness and quality of the hotel Stop charging humongous amount for your food services
There is nothing luxurious about this hotel except they charge you 750 INR for two coffee.. I am not exaggerating. Just by being expensive they call this a star hotel. The room wasn't up to the mark, the TV was broken and the breakfast buffet was AWFUL!!! .. dont spend extra for their breakfast buffet, for the extra money you can get the best food in some restaurant. NEVER RECOMMEND!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington

Posted Feb 9, 2017
It was great experience with a 4 year old. Room was clean all the time and staff was very helpful. The entire floor is secure and only card holders can access the floor. Overall I would recommend for everyone who are keen on neatness, safety and comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but expensive

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Nice hotel. Good staff. Food is very very expensive. Did not get complementary breakfast. Service is good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hyderabad

Property is Good Staff Pathetic

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Have been staying there for almost three years for the first time had very bad experience, had left my glares behind n when i call up for the same they deny that it was there. Pathetic n Worst experience!!! Would surely not prefer staying there again. Becareful with ur belongings in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Staff good, being 4 star things were not up to mark but good