Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to all amenities

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: All good
Location: Mainly shopping, but it really was not that far to travel to Chennai's major sites
Really enjoyed the buffet food with it's wide variety
5 out of 5
by A. from Washington D.C.

Over the Moon with the Residency Towers

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
My son and his friend were in town and I booked them into the Residency Tower. Because they had spent a couple of days at the Residency hotel which is part of the same chain, the staff of the two hotels were very considerate in assisting us to move to the Towers hotel and as a gracious gesture upgraded them to the Club level room on the 17th floor. Our experience was excellent overall and I would strongly recommend others to choose the Residency chain of hotels, based on our experience of the two hotels, including the Residency Towers.
5 out of 5
by HASANBASHA from DUBAI

Great hotel at TNAGAR chennai.

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was average... Lot of variety but less taste... Apart from that it's a great hotel. I recommend everyone... Little far from air port around 35-40 mins drive in taxi.
5 out of 5
by Syed Ahmed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Shyamini

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Prabha from Buffalo NY

Good Location, Good food.

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is an excellent location. The food was excellent. The service was excellent. The room that we stayed at was vert ordinary. May be looking at the rest of the facilities we felt that the room should be better. Overall, our stay was good.
4 out of 5
by Ram from Abu Dhabi

Chennai Visit

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was excellent stay, very nice staff,cooperative, nice Resataurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Nice food. Clean rooms. Really enjoyed our stay. We stayed at this hotel 3 times before. We go again.
5 out of 5
by William from Bridbane, Australia

INDIAN ADVENTURE 2016

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed a great couple of days sightseeing & catching up with some local friends we met last year in Pune.