Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

First class!!!!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Immaculate and beautiful. Staff is super attentive and helpful. The people at the front desk will help you with just about any problem you have! Very close location to airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport and convinient for travel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Facilities and location
Cons: Room cleanliness
Hotel and the staff are pleasing. Room could be much more cleaner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellenntly maintained 5 star property

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
stay was overall goood. aircon was quite chilly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient - near airport

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London and Phuket Thailand

Booking policy needs review

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Good hotel and facilities but policy on changing dates needs review
Cons: Not allowed to change date of stay orcget a refund
Location: Good location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old but charming

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Trident is an old hotel but very well maintain. You can feel the warmth as soon as you step inside. Good work keep it up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for taking out time to share your experience following your recent visit .Team Trident is pleased to know from your comments that their efforts were so well appreciated. Thank for having chosen to stay with us, it was a pleasure to have been of service to you. Please do not hesitate to write to me for any assistance with reservations or for anything else in Chennai. Thank you Sincerely Dhiraj Mehta General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice hotel, very good service

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Orbitz
This is the first time I stayed in this hotel. It was very pleasant stay. Breakfast buffet was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Dhiraj Mehta, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking time to review us on Hotels.com. I am glad to know that you have had a pleasant stay at Trident and that you have enjoyed our breakfast buffet. I have conveyed your compliments to the culinary team, for whom it has been a great source of inspiration. Thank you once again for having chosen to stay with Trident, it was a pleasure to have been of service to you. My team and I look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits. Warm regards Dhiraj Mehta General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland ohio

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Very nice and courteous staff well maintained hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Dhiraj Mehta, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Many thanks for your kind appreciation to the staff and we are glad to read your comments on the hotel as well. I have shared your feedback with the entire team. They are delighted to receive your gracious praise. Thank you for having chosen to stay at Trident - it was a pleasure to have been of service to you. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Trident and Chennai. Warm regards Dhiraj Mehta General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Confirms stay but customer service at front desk impresses me very much . Very detailed to your needs
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016
Dear Guest We are glad to receive your feedback following your recent stay at the Trident. We really appreciate you taking the time to highlight services at the front desk. We are delighted to read your positive comments you made about the team and service. I have shared your review with the team; they are happy to note that their efforts were well noticed and appreciated. My team and I look forward to your continued visits,please do not hesitate to write to me if I can be of any assistance for anything in Chennai . Thank for having chosen to stay with us, it was a pleasure to have been of service to you. Sincerely Dhiraj Mehta General Manager