Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delhi

Very well maintained and comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017
I did want a hotel close to the airport but realised despite the hotels best efforts, they could not drown out all of the noise. But very comfortable stay and loved the very cheerful helpful service staff at cinnamon and the third floor
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Dhiraj Mehta, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel and services and for rating us so highly - we very much appreciate the time you took to send in your kind comments. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and to read that you had a comfortable stay and you found the location convenient for your travels. Your constructive comments on the noise have been well noted and we shall make necessary amends to ensure your next visit finds a more satisfying experience. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. On a separate note, it gives me great pleasure to share your gracious praise with the entire team – my colleagues truly appreciate your generous compliments. Thank you! We look forward to your future visits, I take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times. If I can be of any assistance in the mean time please do not hesitate to write to me. Kind regards Dhiraj Mehta General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

First class!!!!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Immaculate and beautiful. Staff is super attentive and helpful. The people at the front desk will help you with just about any problem you have! Very close location to airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Dhiraj Mehta, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you so much for your feedback and rating us so highly - we very much appreciate the time you took to send in your kind comments. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and to read that you had a comfortable stay and you found the location convenient for your travels. It gives me great pleasure to share your gracious praise with front desk team – they truly appreciate your generous compliments. Thank you! We look forward to your future visits, I take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times. If I can be of any assistance in the mean time please do not hesitate to write to me. Thank you Kind regards Dhiraj Mehta General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Chennai airport

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very good hotel near the Chennai airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant Tamil decor, excellent service

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Good food, substantial breakfast, polite and attentive staff, peaceful decor.
Cons: The only suggestion I would make is that the room had a faint smell of dampness. Perhaps the room should be aired out for a while each day with the w
The staff was thoughtful, helpful, and prompt. The hotel lobby is clean and well-appointed. Samudra restaurant had tasty and perfectly prepared fish. The pool is clean and good for lap-swimming. The only suggestion I would make is that the room had a faint smell of dampness. Perhaps the room should be aired out for a while each day with the windows wide open. One of the most pleasant hotels I have stayed in. One's privacy is respected. It nearness to the airport and free airport pickups and dropoffs at any time of day make it a perfect place for those whose trips include going to and from the airport, especially if arriving late at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport and convinient for travel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Facilities and location
Cons: Room cleanliness
Hotel and the staff are pleasing. Room could be much more cleaner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellenntly maintained 5 star property

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
stay was overall goood. aircon was quite chilly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient - near airport

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London and Phuket Thailand

Booking policy needs review

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Good hotel and facilities but policy on changing dates needs review
Cons: Not allowed to change date of stay orcget a refund
Location: Good location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old but charming

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Trident is an old hotel but very well maintain. You can feel the warmth as soon as you step inside. Good work keep it up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for taking out time to share your experience following your recent visit .Team Trident is pleased to know from your comments that their efforts were so well appreciated. Thank for having chosen to stay with us, it was a pleasure to have been of service to you. Please do not hesitate to write to me for any assistance with reservations or for anything else in Chennai. Thank you Sincerely Dhiraj Mehta General Manager