Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing place

Posted May 26, 2017
It has an amazing location on the sea with amazing facilities. The staff are really helpful and nice. I recommend this place for couples and newlyweds. The only negative thing in this place is the cleanliness of the towels they provide in the rooms, so you can bring your own towels. But in general I recommend this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good property close to a clean beach

Posted May 2, 2017
A good unwinding place...very good food. Dinner at Bay view open air close to beach restaurant is highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Phillip

Good for a chill

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, bit out of the way great for relaxing,nice pool area swim up bar, Restaurants very good choices excellent service ,long beach for walks,staff really good, nice spotless rooms, bathroom bit small but ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bangalore

The hotel is very good but staff response is poor

Posted Feb 8, 2017
My wife and I had gone to this resort on our honeymoon. Since it was a special occassion, I had mailed the hotel much in advance to request them to arrange for something special in our room. A simple decoration of the room. I sent the mail twice but there was no response from them. Finally, I decided to call and inform them and they said that they will definitely decorate the room. On arrival, I was excited to surprise my wife but was very disappointed to find that nothing was done and the manager who helped us with the check in was trying to find out when we would be stepping out from the room so that he could arrange for the decoration to be done then. This spoilt the whole element of surprise for us. I assumed it would all be ready before we checked in itself. Another advice to those visiting thi hotel in their own vehicle. Please be careful of where you park your vehicle. They have covered space for only 2 vehicles. If you do not get that, your car would be covered in bird droppings. As soon as I reached the hotel, the valet person informed me about this and he was very sweet to let me park in the covered parking since I was staying over. Next day, after we went out and came back, I could not park it in the covered area since it was already full and had to park it in the open. Was shocked to see how bad the condition of the car was with all the bird droppings Request the management to please provide a covering to the entire parking area to prevent this problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Very relaxed hotel, nice rooms and location

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Had a great break here with colleagues whilst working in India for a few weeks. The resort is large, and a bit too spread out, but is well finished and relaxing. Pool area was nice, restaurants were excellent and the general vibe was understated quality. Would definitely go again if I spend the weekend in Chennai. Hotel offers pickup and drop off services, food and beverage prices were good compared to other hotels in Chennai. I had a room near the executive lounge and it was modern and clean. A friend had a villa on the beach which was fantastic, but essentially identical inside. Like many indian hotels, there are just too many light switches - to turn anything on or off requires your full attention! Overall, great break though.
4 out of 5
by Margaret

In need of little touches to add charm!

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was a bit too westernized and lacked a female figure wearing a sari as is usual the case in India...too masculine an environment! But they were all charming and helpful! Their uniform is not very appealing for a Taj hotel..
5 out of 5
by Nakkadi

Very good hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
It was great
4 out of 5
by rajiv

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
We had a great stay and lovely experience amazing place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin,USA

Nice hotel close the beach !

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Orbitz
We enjoyed our stay but only the food that we had in the afternoon at sea gull restaurant in side the resort made us sick to the stomach due to which our evening dinner plans were ruined.The breakfast buffet was good with lots of choices. The staffs were really good and took care of us very well .