Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by margaret

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
The man at reception in the morning was most helpful .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chennai

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
To start off I booked this hotel primarily because hotels.com stated that it had 24 hour check in as I was landing around midnight. when we tried to check in the person at the desk behaved as if he was doing us a big favour. After some deliberations he reluctantly agreed to allow us to stay from 2 a.m. to 2 a.m. with 1 days rent. One of the main things I expect is cleanliness in the restroom and it was completely lacking, which extremely frustrated me. The towels they provided were old and torn and disgusting. Again after deliberations they provided fresh ones. Overall I wouldn't consider staying in this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, USA

Good Stay At Sarah Hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the airport. good and friendly atmosphere.
Cons: availability of tissues and toilet paper in bath room
Location: We did not spend time around the place
We liked the place. Rest room was good, but would like to have availability of tissues and toilet paper also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
We were generally happy with our stay in this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by priya, Hotel Management
thanks u r welcome
5 out of 5
by Satyoki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Nice hotel closer to the airport

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel location is very close to the airport. The rooms are clean, but little noisy. Food is not pricy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff; courtesy vehicle

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
This was a one night stay to change flights in Chennai. The hotel is close to the airport and provides free friendly pick up and drop. Friendly and helpful also in providing amenities.
3 out of 5
by Asha from uk

near airport if you got to catch flight

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
just two minutes away from airport friendly staff came to pick us from airport 2am good timing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Chennai hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2016
The hotel had no details of our booking when we arrived even though I had received a confirmation through Expedia when I made the booking months in advance. I arrived early evening after a 5 hr drive with four children and a husband who was very unwell only to be told the hotel was full. Not really the hotels fault I suppose and they did transfer us to another hotel-1star! I was told to contact Expedia for a refund-not the most helpful response when the internet connection at the Mahalaya didn't work and there is no way to contact Expedia who since haven't responded to my emails. All in all pretty annoyed that I was messed around and will be amazed if I ever receive a refund. If Expedia can't even make sure your booking is confirmed when this is the essence of their business then their company is s shambles-thoroughly unprofessional..
3 out of 5
by Suresh from London

Okay Hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Plus points about this hotel, Reasonable priced, Near airport(free Pick up) Near Main railway station. Friendly Staff and quick service Including good Laundry Services. Minus Points Far away from city center (expensive Taxi Fares)Or Uber Lots of traffic Noise 24 hrs Limited breakfast menu (same items every day)we here for 5 days Basic rooms with limited furniture Noisy air condition Big bathroom with toilet combine so floor is wet all the time and reasonably clean towels and toiletries