Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dubai

Not clear dealings

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Had booked the room for 3 adults via Expedia but on arrival, I was told that I need to pay extra. Hotel and rooms not to expectation. Rooms were very small. Food was too expensive . Even the complimentary breakfast agreed during booking was questioned forcing us not to have it the next day. However they did not charge the breakfast when the final bill was received. Staff were polite and friendly. There are much better options available in Chennai
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Saravana, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Lekshmi, Thanks for the valuable feedback to improve our standard as per the guest expectations. 1. As per the Voucher booking made for 2 adults only hence we updated the extrabed charges for the third adult 2. Booking done on promotional room only offer without breakfast. 3. As per our service concept of 100% guest satisfaction we are extended the complimentary breakfast . My humble request henceforth before confirming the booking request you to recheck the inclusions listed below than the room tariff the reason is room inclusions will differ depend on the rates.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Shower water was too hot

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Opposite the International Airport
Cons: It is time to do a major renovation.
Location: Nothing. The closest to this hotel is the petrol station.
I stayed in Room 130. The furniture is old. This is still acceptable. The shower water temperature was either too hot or too cold. I could hardly bathe because I spent my so much time balancing the lever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Saravana, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Wong, My sincere apologize for the inconvenience cost you will make sure that we will thoroughly check the room before give it to the guest hence we avoid the inconvenience in your future visits
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Very conveniently located.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Service
Cons: Keep a clock please
Excellent service and courteous staff! Close to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel - staff exceptional

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: The Spa
Location: Beach
Good Experience. They are trying to grow a culture unique in the hotel industry. ASK about 123 spices used in the Indian dish. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great place to relax before catching your flight

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: location
Really good option to relax before catching one of those 4 am international flights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Near the airport

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The hotel was a bit tired, staff have a veneer of friendliness coving basic incompetence. Handy for the aitport but wouldn't use for a holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Stay was pleasant. Room was better than the other star hotels in chennai
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent!!

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
It was a pleasant and comfortable stay. Everything was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from SFO, California

very good hotel near chennai airport

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: proximity to airport staff attention to customer service
Cons: hear loud music till 10pm, don't know if that was from pool or club was trying to catchup sleep..
stayed there for 5hrs during transit via chennai airport. all staff are courteous like their one dial system room was clean and comfortable with modern amenities room service was good, food tasty, accommodated my veg needs. wish i could have stayed longer to fully experience the restaurants/facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia, US

Convenient And quiet location with amenities.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Front desk staff was very professional. The hotel is convenient to the airport but not noisy. Collocation of spa and other such amenities is a plus.