Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay experience.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Breakfast spread was good. Staff very good,helpful. Over all a comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
by Roger

Convenient to airport but better hotels locally

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is average. Good service but rooms looking a bit worn and old fashioned. Not many places to relax and coffee shop not comfortable. Food OK but not special for this level of hotel.
5 out of 5
by David

excellent place to stay, easy access to Chennai

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent food at the Hotel, plus reasonably priced. All staff were very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by SM Krishnan, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississippi

Helpful staff arranging local transportation

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Excellent food especially breakfast buffet and supportive in arranging local transportation
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Radisson Blu Hotel GRT Chennai, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
3 out of 5
by Chirag

Not up to the mark

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
I was traveling with my colleague from Italy, I found very average..the staff was good but I did not like the hotel it seems to be very old hotel had lots of mosquitos in the room. Very old furniture with old ihome system which is not compatible with the current iPhones and iPad. I expected more out of Radisson ..was not my best experience.
3 out of 5
by Nigel

small cluttered rooms but close to the airport

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Main benefits of this hotel is proximity to the airport given the extremely heavy traffic in the mornings. Otherwise the hotel is not up to Radisson standards and the rooms are small and cluttered.
3 out of 5
by M Diane

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
It felt like 4 ⭐️ Shabby. Very convenient to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The hotel was kind enough to decorate the room for our night from wedding, the rooms looked great..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: location, dining room, relaxed atmosphere
extremely good breakfast & lunch buffets with very helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, UK

Very good hotel close to the airport

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the airport; efficient shuttle service; excellent breakfast; wide choice of food on menu; nice swimming pool.
Cons: Air conditioning in the main restaurant is too cold in the evenings. Tour drivers need to speak better English.
Location: Close to airport. All the attractions in Chennai.
Rooms were of a very high standard and although we arrived about 9.30 our room was ready for us. Staff were very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by SM Krishnan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!