Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run Down

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very old and run down.
1 out of 5
by Amanda

Manager tried to change the price after check in.

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
The next morning, the manager tried to raise the price by $30. I'm not making this up. Hotels.com should drop this location.
1 out of 5
by Diane

Bad, bad, bad

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Would NEVER stay there again! They gave up our room and tried to put us in a smoking room! 3 others in the lobby with the SAME problem! I probably won't use hotels.com again either. They should NOT be dealing with this hotel. Owner could care less. AVOID!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should be condemned!

Posted Oct 5, 2015
I refused to stay and found other lodging. Filthy, rooms were double booked, deplorable... I respectfully request a refund. The hotel staff refused to give me one. Truly ridiculous experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right off of interstate

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Last minute stay. Comfortable! Good price. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine for a quick stop

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Staff friendliness, price
Cons: Cleanliness of bathroom
Location: Close to ISU
Found the hotel on Expedia. Decent price, friendly staff, nice hot coffee and muffin in the morning. Stais and hallway a bit dirty. Bathroom was a bit dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok nothing out of the ordinary.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Cons: It was very musty. The rooms could be updated they were very old.
Location: Nothing was really close by.
The room was nothing out of the ordinary. It was ok. The receptionist was great. She helped us a lot.
2 out of 5
by Captain Mick

Disappointig

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on HotelClub
No ice. Only one small ice machine for the whole motel. No wonder it broke down. Motel could have brought ice in but didn't. Room wasn't serviced after night one and there was old food on the only shelf in the refrigerator which was not enough without the ice. As for breakfast it was a meagre offering and the oj had a kick in at as it was fermenting. Not a good advertisement foe americas best value brand. Spend a bit of money to update things, improve the staffing and build up the breakfast and you could have a good motel.
1 out of 5
by Tabra from DC Area

Barely OK

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
It's a room. The air conditioner barely worked. There's no coffee maker in the room and I left the hotel too early (for my meetings) to have coffee in the lobby. I had to ask for an iron to be brought to the room. The TV didn't work in the first room, so we had to move me. The pillows are flat and the bed was okay. They need to deep clean the room and shower. The Internet, on the other hand, worked wonderfully and the people were friendly. Next time I'm in the area, I would drive the extra miles an stay in Peoria.
5 out of 5
by Donna from Libertyville

Great place

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice place to stay. great rates. Continental breakfast a plus.