Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hôtel accueillant

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Personnel aimable et serviable ! Très bel hôtel. Je recommande cet hôtel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect stay!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Secluded and beautiful.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We walked to the chateau just down the road and walked around the village. We wanted to go to some wineries but our stay was very short.
Extremely pleased with our stay here. Beautiful hotel and amazing service on all levels. Would definitely return and recommend to anyone coming to Loire Valley!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Minutes away from chenonceaux castle . Excellent fast service ! We had a short stay but we would definitely come back !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely old french auberge with very good chef

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Had a fabulous meal and glad we booked as very popular - not the cheapest but very inspired. Air conditioning could've been more effective under the roof but then it was very hot outside. It's an old building, well maintained and well renovated but we would ask everyone to take care on the stairs going up. Bed was very comfy and location was quiet with a patisserie just down the road. The pool was well maintained and heated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great meal!

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is across the street from the Chateau so the location doesn't get much better--neither does the food, which was really superb. The hotel was very nice, the ladies behind the desk very friendly and it was an overall wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
by Aires

Great

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great
5 out of 5
by Laurie from Nashville

Memorable dinner

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Absolute fabulous dinner and setting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota USA

Perfect Location to Explore Chateau Area

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: A beautiful mix of buildings (some across the street from the main hotel). The staff was great! I lost my iPhone cord and the staff found it.
Cons: Our only minor criticism is that there restaurant is very expensive, although excellent food we were told. There are 2 great restaurants across the s
Location: Great central location to tour the Chateau District.
A very peaceful very small town just 1 block from one of the best Chateau’s in the area, Chenonceau. We stayed there 3 days and hated to leave when the time came. A great value!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Une très belle étape

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Très bien situé, centre village et château à pied. Belle chambre spacieuse (la 422) au calme. Idéalement il faudrait pouvoir accrocher le pommeau de douche et meuble de sdb un peu abîmé (poignées) comme le sanitaire. Belle propriété ancienne décorée avec goût. Petit-déjeuner royal avec tout ce qu'il faut, même des pâtisseries, fromages locaux, fruits, jambonS, saucisses, oeufs, salade de fruits, viennoiseries et jus frais... ! Nous avons dîné sur place et ce fut également parfait en qualité et quantité à part une petite maladresse de service pour le reste 100% satisfait. Personnel très aimable. A recommander les yeux fermés.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful small hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful small hotel just steps away from Chennonceaux castle. Superb, Michelin starred, restaurant in the hotel too.