Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Charming Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Very nice hotel and the dining experience was exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
So close to Chateau Chenonceaux; great restaurant for a Michelin starred dinner!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great overall experience

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Described above
Cons: More spaces and accessible parking.
Location: A world famous chateau - Chenonceau
The location of the hotel is fantastic if you are visiting the chateau - easy walking distance. The rooms are charming, clean and have all the amenities you would want. The restaurant is first rate, the food was excellent and the presentation was equal to the quality of the food. The staff was amazing as they contacted us because we left some important items in our room. They were professional, sympathetic and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Joelle

A jewel of a retreat

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is lovely, situated right near the Chateau Chenonceau. Rooms are graciously furnished and very comfortable. There is a beautiful swimming pool and gardens to relax in. The auberge's restaurant deserves its star. I wish I could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ilene W

A Loire Valley Treat

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
We reserved our stay upon the recommendation a family couple who had stayed there five years ago. Everything was as they described. Lovely setting, 100 years old and still family run. The staff could not have been more delightful and helpful. Our room was in the old schoolhouse, but totally modern with a comfortable bed, large bath and very quiet. It was on the second floor up a steep staircase, but our bags were totally taken care of for us. Our first night we ate in the hotel's beautiful Michelin-starred restaurant. Service was solicitous but not intrusive, and it was a memorable meal, with lots of little extras to surprise us in addition to what we ordered from the menu. The next nights we had dinner in two other hotels each just one block away. Buffet breakfasts were varied and plentiful. Chenonceaux is a small village in the Loire Valley with a gorgeous chateau just a ten-minute walk away. We were advised to go later in the day to avoid the early tourist groups...and it was sage advice. Enjoyed every minute of our stay.
3 out of 5
by Carlos

Charm in Chenonceaux

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was up a very narrow flight of outdoor cement stairs, which, after it rained, were truly a safety hazard. Also the bathroom was weirdly divided, and the bed was not the most comfortable. At the same time, the hotel was clean and quiet, the staff was very pleasant, and dinner at the restaurant was excellent. Since we are not early risers, we got to breakfast during the last half hour of service, and many items were not replenished, so our choices were limited.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt, Germany

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017
My wife had a bit a a back problem after a long drive and arriving late They well able to accommodate us with a ground floor room. Had a wonderful la carte breakfast. Did not have the dinner but the price did not seem expenive when looking at the menu in offer. Hope to visit again to have the dinner. Wonderful place.