Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Nice hotel, close to town Center

Posted Mar 23, 2017
In general it was pleasant, didn't get much sleep as outside our window there was a loud banging noise all night, the breakfast was ok but it was a bit cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Good hotel in large grounds, nice pool

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Large grounds. Excellent pool.
Two days R&R at St. Pierre. Lovely drive up to ancient façade into reception area. Good breakfast. Excellent staff. Room fine. Rectangular 15 m pool is excellent with enough room for 6-7 swimmers to co-exist fine. Nice circular walk around the grounds. Hotel charged us by mistake at check out (we'd already paid through Expedia) but eventually sorted this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely relaxing short break in a beautiful setting

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Leisure facilities and surroundings
Cons: Rooms are a little worn and tired, bathroom dated but clean and towels had seen much better days!
Beautiful old hotel in s peaceful setting. Lovely cottage style lakeside and courtyard rooms. Good spa and leisure facilities
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cirencester

my wife and I enjoyed the stay at the hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: the views over golf course and the helpful staff
Cons: better information on the hotel better house cleaning
Location: good location and lots to do
We arrived at the hotel the staff were very helpful at the reception we were given our room key and given directions the room was pleasant but their was no welcome pack no fridge their was an ice machine but not working, their was stains on the valance the bathroom was dirty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Perfect location- perfect hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Perfect hotel- room with gorgeous with view of the lake, room was spacious with high ceiling and fabulous facilities and cleanliness. Can not fault this hotel at all! The room came with plenty of freebies (tea, coffee, biscuits etc) was a lovely touch! The bed was the comfiest I have ever slept in and the bath was lovely and big. The staff were all polite and helpful - well presented. The leisure facilities are fanstastic- sauna, steam room, pool and spa bath. Only thing perhaps slippers being provided as well as a towel. We had our dinner in the zest bar which was of extreme high quality! Had the fish and chips which were gorgeous however be warned of 12.5% service charge however menu does explain this. Unfortunately didn't use the golf course but will be next time. Breakfast was all you can eat buffet- gorgeous! Nice choice of drinks and food! Overall an extremely high standard hotel which is gorgeous inside and out. Cannot fault it - would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel but could do with refurbished

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Great hotel with a lovely breakfast. The staff couldn't do enough for us and up gave us a up grade. The room was comfortable but seen better days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lymington

An overnight treat

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: The views were splendid, wonderful aspect - being part of a golf course.
Cons: Don't be greedy by ripping of diners.
Location: Tintern Abbey nearby is a pleasant enough spot. The hotel is a golfing centre
All good, this was an overnight journey break. They were nice rooms, in seperate buildings, three rooms to each and you could park outside. Restaurant was efficient and good quality. We were happy to leave a pretty decent tip after dinner, entering the amount in the "gratuity" space indicated on the room charge bill. The whole experience was therefore pretty soured, when after driving away, we discovered a "dinner service charge" added to the final bill in excess of our original tip. Shame.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south wales

Lovely character hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Character period feel
Cons: Spa facilities, limit children access times
Location: Great access for local attractions and not too far from main motorway
Great hotel and facilities, Well kept with all areas clean and tidy . Used the Spa facilities which were great . Room was pleasant and clean and staff helpful. The only downside was the pool was is not particularly big and each time we used it it was being used for children's swimming lessons or children of local members hence not the most quiet,relaxing of spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Spa Hotel Chepstow

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Lovely spot to chill & unwind. Swimming pool on small side but all good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

A gorgeous place.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Could not fault anything, it was perfect.
Could not fault anything, perfect. They even let us have late check out until 2pm for no extra charge and even after then continue to use the facilities.