Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barry

Attending a function, stayed overnight

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Good comfortable room but I should have requested a room on the ground floor as there are no lifts and my husband has some mobility issues and struggled a bit with the stairs. Breakfast was very good, would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caerphilly

Is it special enough?

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Grounds of hotel beautiful and staff wonderfull but room not clean. Dust on most surfaces and only one window in room but was filthy dirty
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcester

Blast from the past

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Situation overlooking the lake
Cons: The whole place feels a bit tired.
Location: Chepstow is nice.
Arrival was frustrating - to be told we were staying as far from reception as is possible. Why not point that out in advance? Comfy bed. Poor food in the bar - overcooked burgers. Not much choice on the menu so it ought to be possible to get that right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Essex

Good location

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Location and food
Cons: Redecorating and updating
Location: Tintern Abbey is worth a visit as is Chepstow castle. Symonds Yat (east) is worth a visit and Cardiff shopping centre is good but consider the M4
Whilst we enjoyed our stay using the hotel as a base to explore the local area we felt the hotel was looking a bit tired and in need of re-decorating in parts. the room was very comfortable but the cleaning staff were a bit slapdash on occasions. this was demonstrated by empty alcohol glasses being left outside the rooms lying on the grass and on one occasion i asked a member of staff to clear these up. The pool area and gym was good but the pool area needs some renovation and at times there were a lot of young children in the pool, which is fine but in my opinion the children shouldn't be allowed in the jacuzzi and the steam room. it sounds like a lot of negatives but we enjoyed our stay at St Pierre Park and would return, the food was very good in all areas at breakfast, dinner in the bistro and Morgans the main restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Sep 20, 2017
There seemed to be some confusion during check-in as to whether the package I bought included breakfast, even though it was clearly stated on my confirmation. More confusion upon check out if Expedia had collected the fee, again clearly stated on the confirmation. I figured for such a beautiful hotel, that the room would be better than just run of the mill Marriott. Overall, pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from somerset

Beautiful

Posted Sep 17, 2017
We were wedding guests every thing was fantastic wonderful surroundings staff were extremely helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset UK

Family Getogether

Posted Sep 1, 2017
We chose this Hotel because it looked like a Castle. We had all our family together as they had traveled to attend a wedding. We really enjoyed our time together at this Hotel it was good to be all together. The only disappointment was the ice machine as it was broken. I called at Reception for Ice to be delivered to our room which then failed to appear. Overall though this a very comfortable Hotel. We did have an evening meal in the less formal restaurant which was excellent albeit the sweets were a long time coming. Apart from that food was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from County Durham

Traditional

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Very convenient to where we wanted to be
Cons: Some areas looking a bit worn - looks ready for a redecorate
Location: Chepstow is a nice little town
Nice clean tidy hotel,. A busy place well organised. Excellent staff.
5 out of 5
by Julie

Lovely Resort

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Working in the hotel industry of course I was going to judge. But I could not fault it. We arrived early and reception lady was lovely and checked us and our friends in. Breakfast lady also lovely. Spa empty so all to ourselves. We had a lovely weekend and intend to come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't recommend this hotel enough

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
My partner and I love this hotel. We have visited once before and enjoyed our stay so much we booked another trip. We only live about an hour away and enjoy how we feel like we are so far away from home. I can go and play about of golf and my partner can relax and read a book. We enjoy the spa facilities together and just leave feeling so relaxed. This time we stayed my the lake and had the perfect view of the local wildlife and part of the golf course. We are already looking at booking our next trip and would recommend this place to anyone that wants to relax.