Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Rest and Relaxation

Posted Jul 15, 2017
St Pierre is in a stunning setting close to the Wye Valley. Service in every department is outstanding. We visited for some respite after a long drive to a sad family occasion and the a stay at this hotel was just what we needed. We had a warm welcome from all staff. The room was very clean and comfortable. Dinner at Zest gave a varied choice and the trout dish of the day was delicious and good value. A Starbuck's coffee on the very comfortable outside patio the following morning, after a refreshing sleep In the comfortable bed,provided the final "restoration" we needed to face our long journey home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire UK

Brilliant accommodation

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Clean, convenient location into Cardiff
Cons: That check-in is prompt from 3pm
Location: Principality stadium Cardiff, was walking distance and an easy commute from Chepstow Station. Chepstow station is a short taxi ride from the hotel.
Would recommend to golfing friends, excellent accommodation and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Lovely hotel in good location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We stayed at the hotel for a mini moon and were very pleased with it. The staff were very nice and helpful and the food was very good. The facilities were great and the hotel would be great for a golfing holiday. We would definitely stay there again and would recommend to friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel close to the golf course

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Leisure centre
Cons: Serve hot food
Location: not used
Enjoyable stay, food could be served a bit hotter.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Good style hotel,Good Food,Very Noisy Rooms

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Food Good
Cons: Needs all room floors redone to stop the noise and better soundproofing and put noisy Families away from couples who have come to the Hotel for peace.
Location: Location is OK
We were in a room off from the main hotel with two ground floor Hotel rooms with a single Family room above both. Every move made upstairs amplified downstairs through the creaking thin floor. We heard every step made,every child jump from the bed, constant noise. By our third day we had enough and asked to be moved, reluctantly after first telling us there was no room available one was made available for us.This was upstairs in the main hotel. The floor here creaked and groaned with every step we made, hope there was no one below us here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Peaceful Parkland Location

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Parkland setting and quiet apart from the ducks on the lake as dawn breaks
Fabulous Country Club and Golf course hotel set in beautiful grounds. Great facilities for golf and fitness. Negatives - limited dining menu in casual dining room and clothing was certainly not "country club casual" in hotel bar!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Quiet location in the countryside to use as a base

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Located in the golf courses.
Cons: Rooms could benefit by having a fridge fitted.
Lovely location in the countryside used as a base to explore the southeast corner of Wales
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted May 6, 2017
It was a nice stay pleasant surroundings, facilities were fair, requested champagne and chocolates in room as surprise as it was Anniversary, had to phone reception and ask again as they weren't there, expensive treat that was very disappointing, which ruined element of surprise, evening meal nice food but choices limited, staff very attentive and welcoming, could've been better
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed!

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Meal in the Morgans restaurant was lovely!
Cons: the décor in the junior suites definitely needs upgrading!
we booked a junior suite as a birthday treat and were disappointed with the tired, outdated room we ended up with! not the suite on the website (which turned out to be the Honeymoon suite, not a junior suite). The staff were very pleasant and helpful although our room service breakfast menu was not collected both days, problem rectified both days satisfactorily.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

peaceful stay

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here for a short break with family. We needed somewhere out of teh way and not in the centre of a town. This suited us - great hotel, had choice of eating places and friendly