Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Great hotel. Love that it's on the lake and they provide bikes for the trail that is just before the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Clean and good location
Cons: Secured internet access.
Location: It is a half hour drive from Bayfield and the Apostle Islands
Great place for someone with young kids. Waterpark is small but slides are fun. Small playground as well. There are outdoor activities but we did not do any of them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth the price for patio!!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Easy to find...only thing missing was restaurant! Pool bartender...terrible
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Saint Paul Minnesota

Lots to do

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Much better than other hotels in area for our family. There are so many outdoor activities in addition to the indoor water park: bonfire/s'mores at night, ladder ball, giant bean bag toss, giant jenga, giant checkers, sand box, private beach with paddleboards and tubes and an indoor arcade. Breakfast was good. The lobby and our room were great. Water park was great. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Excellent for family stay

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: nice location, nice and clean rooms. They have a splashpad/pool which is really enjoyed by kids/family members, even a sauna
Cons: Beach condition and overall cleaniliness of the playarea. Bathroom was small and cramped. Morning breakfast can use a uplift
Location: Bayfield cruise, Pier plaza dinner. Evening stroll and the parks/beaches have great views.
FIrst the positives- nice location, nice and clean rooms. They have a splashpad/pool which is really enjoyed by kids/family members, even a sauna. The staff is very helpful and courteous. The lady at the front desk allowed us to check-in early which was a great plus considering we reached there after a long drive. She even upgraded us to a lake view room. Gift shop was great and affordable rates. overall satisfied and happy to revisit. What should be improved- Beach condition and overall cleaniliness of the playarea. Bathroom was small and cramped. Morning breakfast can use a uplift, more variety. My kids enjoyed it though!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Nice hotel, great pool for the kids. Staff was excellent, pleasant, accommodating. Hotel itself could use a fresh coat of paint and new carpet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Appleton, Wis.

Overnight stay after Big Top Chautauqua show.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Hotel room and common area were clean. Pool area was nice. Liked the campfire and s'mores at night.
Liked the campfire and s'mores behind the hotel at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Great hotel with great gift shop. Had a beautiful Lake Superior view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel, has small walkway down to beach.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: It's proximity to the beach, and ability to take awesome pictures of the sunset
Cons: Room cleaning
Location: This hotel is at least 2 miles away from the rest of Ashland, and eating etc. Definitely not walking distance to anything. Had a great waterpark.
Was a nice hotel. Our room was a single king room on the first floor. Hotel was clean, room had a lingering smell the whole stay that never did go away. The door to the room didn't close all the way, so we had to make sure it latched. Room had fridge, microwave, tv and small seating area. Overall it was a nice room, but the smell I just couldn't get past.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from van Sl

Klant vriendelijk hotel aan lake superior

Posted Jul 27, 2016
De ligging van dit hotel is zeer goed direct aan lake superior. De kamers zijn ruim en netjes. Er zijn veel speel en spel mogelijkheden bij het hotel. Bovendien hebben ze een kindvriendelijk zwembad met glijbanen. Kortom een prima verblijf.