Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Impressive from the outside.

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
I found the restaurant manager quite unwelcoming. There was certainly no personnel touch, unlike all the other places we have stayed. The carpet in the bedroom was quite old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Well-maintained Hôtel Close to Town Center

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, parking
Cons: Reopen Abbaye St. Ambroix Restaurant
Location: See the cathedral!
We have stayed here many times. The staff is always very friendly, and all of receptionists speak English. The hotel is well-maintained, clean, and air-conditioned. It is close to the attractions in the town. Parking is plentiful and free. Our only disappointment is that the excellent restaurant, Abbaye St. Ambroix, has closed, and the space has been taken over by an outside company. It is no longer the elegant space that it was previously. Because of that, breakfast also is now served in a small room and not in the dining room.
4 out of 5
by Paul

bourbon Mercure- borges

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
walking distance to old town was reasonable. very nice hotel and good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Julie A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Clinton from Oklahoma City

A mixed bag - request a room in the modern area

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a more or less industrial area and is in a city which is away from the tourist areas of France. I think it is more frequented by business travelers. As a result, the level of English-speaking was lower than at many hotels where we stayed on this trip. They have a nice restaurant. The hotel is obviously built into a ruin from an old castle. The older rooms are small and very dated. The more modern rooms are much larger and nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great hotel good location

Posted May 17, 2016
All good nice breakfast lovely bar! Lots of charecter good size room great value..............
4 out of 5
by myra from Okptoks

Scenic Hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
We spent day in Bourge. The hotel was central and an easy walk to the cathedral and town centre. The restaurant was decorated in the old style.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clermont, FL

Historic Hotel, Great Value

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Unbeatable value.
We stayed just one night, but loved the historic aspects of this hotel. Very clean with up-to-date decorations/furnishings. We walked to the downtown area for dinner although there appeared to be lovely restaurant attached to the hotel. Staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
by Den from Gillingham

Excellent stopover choice.

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Couple travelling with a golden retriever. Excellent central location, opposite a lovely well maintained park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dominic H.

Holiday stop over

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Ebookers
Excellent restaurant, very interesting setting in a partially restored church. Excellent service , good WIFI