Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Robert

Star find

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
This was France with a smile back on its face. The hotel staff are charming and want to make your stay a delight. The food was excellent and sourced from local suppliers. This hotel is a star find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Perfect interconnecting family room for 5, helpful staff
3 out of 5
by Michael from Portsmouth

Not quite what we were expecting

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
I booked a room with a balcony to relax on, it was however full of pigeons and once they had been scared off the balcony could not be used because all the furniture was covered in their droppings. These were not cleaned when the room was so my wife and I were unable to use it throughout our stay. Also the hotel reception is closed between 12.00 - 16.00 so you cannot access your room, which was inconvenient as we had left our wet weather coats in our room. The hotel also offered free parking which we were not given and advised to pay for on the road parking, the French guests were offered the free parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming and friendly, top notch

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Lovely stay here, booked last minute and very welcoming. Rooms were clean and super comfy.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Excelle

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, the terraces are a great feature for your own space to chill out
1 out of 5
by Gail from Campbell

Avoid Villa C Hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Do not stay here. We travel a lot and this is one of the worst hotels we have ever stayed in. For starters, the hotel completely closes between 12-4PM, so even if you have a room, you cannot be there. The owners are the most inhospitable people you would EVER want to meet. When I asked a question about parking, a subject on which they misled us, the owner said, "I already told you that. Weren't you listening?" My husband uses a cane and fell down the narrow, unlit stairs because they made no attempt to accommodate him on the ground floor (elevator broken - think Big Bang). The courtyard promise is a slab of cement next to a gravel driveway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as good as expected

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
The reception desk is magnificent. Moarking is almost impossible. The hotel rooms didn't appear to be finished. The bath didn't fill. The bed was very comfortable and with the blackout curtains we slept in. We would not return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Spent 2 lovely days there.

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: staff.
Cons: not for the price.
Location: very central, lots to do.
Owners very helpful,everything was excellent.Would stay again definitely.
1 out of 5
by Catherine from Las Vegas, Nevada

TERRIBLE!!!

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
Staff was rude. Would not allow us to use elevator nor use parking next to our room which had NO cars. It was raining and would have made it easier to unload luggage. Internet was terrible and had to go to lobby. Would never stay here again!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nyack. Ny

Little gem

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
Place was spotless staff was great good location. Our room was unusual as we paid for terrace but it was on parking lot. Our only complaint We were lucky to find parking on street