Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
The service in particular was very good and the hotel was clean, comfortable and we would definitely stop over there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by alex from canada

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels
Good location nice staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel looked dated and generally ill kept

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Clean comfy beds
Cons: See above
Location: Interesting town in stunning location
No food available at 4pm in the afternoon. No internet available ( "must be broken ") Air conditioning not working in one of the rooms. Breakfast extremely basic and overcharged at 10 euro
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M & H from Hampshire, England

Perfect for a short break

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Friendly atmosphere, easy to find and within walking distance of the town. Good value for money.
Cons: Would have liked tea/coffee making facilities in the room.
Location: Bourges-lovely old town. Walk around the ramparts & read the history. Climb the tower in cathedral-views over town. Walk in the parks. Pavement cafes.
We had 3 nights here. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. When we arrived we were told that our booking had gone through twice, thereby reserving 2 rooms! We were very grateful that we did not get charged for the two rooms even though we had arrived too late for them to reserve it for other guests. Our room was in the annexe but very close to the main building. The room was a little small but clean, quiet and comfortable. Buffet style breakfast was good. There is a lovely garden and pool although we didn't use it as the weather was not that warm. There is also parking on site. It is a 20 minute walk to the town which we didn't mind at all and when you get there it is a really interesting place to explore. There appeared to be plenty parking places in town so you could drive in if you didn't want to walk. We would definitely recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Très bon séjour de week-end en chambre familiale. Avoir son moyen de locomotion car situé à 1,7km du centre de Bourges.
5 out of 5
by stéphane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels