Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean central hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Location was good
Cons: Bathroom . shower is too small,
Location: We walked through the park, by the river and visited the cathedral which is magnificent.
Hotel was centrally located, advertised secure parking which turned out to be advice to park in the train station car park! Room was clean and had everything that you could need for a short stay, shower was way too small for a grown adult though. Restaurant was good but a bit pricey.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from durham uk

Convenient for city

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Comfortable hotel with pleasant staff. Car parking was a little annoying as it is a secure place in another hotel across the road. Hotel ok for one night stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dependable, reliable hotel.

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Internet access disappointing but otherwise fine for brief stay with clean rooms and comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
by He

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by M Jones from Essex

Convenient location

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels
Convenient location.Smallest bathroom I've ever used.Good service
4 out of 5
by Michael moriarity from Bourges, france

Convenience plus

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels
The staff were outstanding, hotel very close to train station...... A park for relaxing is very close, also we dropped off our Europcar just down the block... Just a short walk to some great restaurants
3 out of 5
by Barbara from Iow

Ok for an overnight stay

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels
We asked for a quiet room and were given one overlooking the roundabout and station. However the double glazing was good and the traffic did quieter down later on. The room was small but adequate and was fine for one night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CJS Whitstable from Whitstable

Great for a stopover or to explore Bourges

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Stayed in hotel in 2012
Location: Next to the station so easy to find and onbly 5 minutes walk from a beautiful park next to the river.
Clean and tidy rooms, friendly staff and excellent restaurant make this a very good place to stay overnight. A much beter experience than the faceless hotels by the motorway!
4 out of 5
by John W from London, England

Hotel Le Berry, Bourges, france

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels
Nice people, comfy room, good dinner and breakfast. Would happily stay again.
2 out of 5
by Mo from Spain

Pleased we only stayed one night

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Cons: Paint Job
Small Bathroom and general paint work in hotel of dark red and yellow left one a little heady.