Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Paul from UK

Incredibly service orientated.

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Incredibly friendly staff, checkin was very welcoming and took only one minute, everything was ready. Only problem was small, the shaving socket did not hold either my toothbrush charger or my shaver (they kept popping out).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel near the centre. Easy to park

Posted Feb 23, 2016
great very friendly hotel, near to beautiful old town centre and easy to park
4 out of 5
by Gill from RYE

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
Was good very friendly good English spoken
4 out of 5
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jane from USA

Wonderful Surprise!

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Le Christina was better than expected. The room was new and modern. Hotel staff was courteous and attentive. Breakfast (I think it was 9 euro but can't remember the exact amount) included many delicious items. Overall, Le Christina is a wonderful hotel in the peaceful historical town of Bourges.
4 out of 5
by Katherine from Wayne, PA

Good night's lodging in Bourges

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent for the price! Very comfortable, even somewhat roomy (this from an American). Good location on the edge of the old part of Bourges, accessible to restaurants, the Cathedral, shopping, etc. Quiet.
4 out of 5
by Adam from Carnac

Top Value

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Good location and great value. Hotel is clean and cosy.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Arizona

Le Christina for one-night stay

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
We happened onto this hotel on our way from Normandy to Provance. We were pleasantly surprised by the location and all of the greats sites and restaurants within walking distance. Market right across the street the next morning. Would definitely stay again. The only limitation was lack of parking available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Unhelpful staff, no parking, raised the price

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: Everything!
Location: No allocated parking at this hotel if there was they wouldn't tell us about it!
On arrival the receptionist told us that the room would cost us thirty euros more than the agreed rate! We had just arrived exhausted from a long drive. We were shown to a horrid poky room, not good value or service at all. We asked about the allocated parking and the receptionist would not show us where it was safe to park. Utterly exasperating. In the morning when we asked where the nearest bakery was the (new) receptionist gave us directions, not to the centre of town, but out of town where there were no shops or bakeries as we knew our way around Bourges we disregarded her directions. THANK GOODNESS. We would not stay at this hotel again as this is exactly the type of customer service that gives paying customers nightmares A very poor example indeed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from UK

two night stay in le christina

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Large room , friendly and helpful staff, nice breakfast
Cons: Warning of parking difficulties on Friday evening and Saturday morning would be helpful
Location: Lovely old town with good tourism facilities
Only problem was parking on Saturday due to Market restrictions. In every other respect the hotel was first class.