Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
goede locatie voor een overnachting tijdens doorreis
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

Good facilities for children

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Facilities for children
Cons: Updated bedrooms and bathrooms
We stopped here as a family on our way back from Spain, the hotel was surprisingly geared to children with heated outdoor pool, a play area, a games console section, football table and children's menu in the restaurant which all went down well with our 10 year old daughter. Overall no complaints, in my opinion the rooms, especially bathrooms are dated for a 4* standard but other facilities made up for this.
5 out of 5
by jean from ayrshire

safe place to stay

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was comfortable, the room was spaceous with a sofa. A table swings out from the wall unit, ideal for laptops. We liked the sofa for watching tv rather than sitting on the bed. Bourges was about 15 mins in the car, there is a safe carpark area in the town.
4 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nicolas from Issoire

Hôtel très calme et bon accueil

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel très calme, bon accueil, à la hauteur de mes attentes
4 out of 5
by anne marie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ibiza

Ok Hotel for travellers stopping over but thats it

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Good location from motorway and free parking
Cons: Everything from the building to the rooms and the atmosphere
Location: Not a lot, its a travellers stop over and away from the town
I stayed here on my way to Spain and following a day driving. It's location is easy access from the motorway and they have plenty of parking however the positives end there. The Hotel needs an upgrade. The building is old fashioned, felt like an old hospital and in the hallways there was a funny smell. I would not stay here again, although it served its purpose. A place to crash after a long drive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by general manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Bourges. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Ideal distance from London and easy to locate

Posted Dec 23, 2015
We were traveling through France to Spain with our dog and it was the ideal driving distance from London to break the journey. There was plenty of space to walk the dog when we got there and again in the morning before we left. The staff were lovely and the dinner and breakfast were good. It was good value for money and the dog was very appy staying in our room with us. Am planning to stay there again on the return leg.
5 out of 5
by BERTRAND from Salon de Provence

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Je vous le conseille les yeux fermés Petit déjeuner copieux et frais, chambre très calme, service impeccable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Swindon

Close to the auto route but that was its only plus

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Arrived after a long days drive, too exhausted to complain about the uncomfortable beds and bathroom