Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful historic building and stellar staff

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Orbitz
We stayed here one night while visiting the wine country. Couldn't believe our eyes when we pulled up to such a beautiful dramatic historic building. The courtyard is so beautiful and inside there is a lot of preserved artwork. The staff was so wonderful, especially Ile who was so friendly and helpful! Rooms are spacious. The town of Cherasco is great as well, there is a walking path around the town with incredible views of the wine country below that starts just behind the hotel. Would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Brooklyn, NY

we like Cherasco!

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
We came to Cherasco while visiting the barolo region and attending the truffle festival. We wanted to try another small hill town, and Cherasco was a great choice - both for the beautiful, well kept town with great restaurants, but also because of the Hotel Somaschi. Great location, rooms, service, and just comfort, would recommend for everyone!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay here!

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Modern room. Nice restaurant, used to be a monastery. Recommend it!
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Review

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The history of the facility
Cons: The shower was a bit of a hazard as it was not enclosed and water sprayed out onto the tile; my husband actually slipped/ fell...no injury.
Location: The area was beautiful with many villages to explore.
The grounds were nice as was the room though the air condition did not cool the loft area well. We had wine on the grounds and the staff (very friendly) included appetizers that were delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rouen

Old Monastery

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Nice Staff, very friendly and professional, giving good advice with valuable information about the region
Cons: Carpet in rooms is not really fitful for this ancient building. Natural Stone/Wood flooring would be more adequate and preserve the atmosphere...
Location: - Industrial Zones with factories near Torino and other towns - Wine, etc.
All is nice, located at the edge of a hill, next to a traditional old village, view to the French, Italian and Swiss Alps. Carpet in rooms is not really fitful for this ancient building. Natural Stone or Wood flooring would be more adequate and preserve the atmosphere with value and style.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very elegant hotel in a charming town.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
A really charming hotel, a proper 4 star, at a very reasonable price. Great base for exploring the local wine area.