Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
We had a lot of insects in out room and house keeping never bring us towels after we requested
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta ga

THEY HAVE MICE!!!!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I've been staying at this hotel for a couple months now. Previous to this bad experience I had a situation there with bed bugs but it was resolved with the manager Seth. So I gave the hotel another chance because Seth was so nice. The next time that I went it was fine. But this time I found mice droppings by the phone when I pick it up to call the front desk about something. When I seen the dropping I told the girl at the front that I was leaving. As I was going to pack my things up I seen a mouse run off the counter! I completely freaked out!! I will never ever stay at that disgusting Hotel again! They didn't try to accommodate me in any way! I have never and all my life experience such a horrible hotel stay. I am warning you now to be careful if you stay at that hotel. I will be getting in contact with Choice Hotels to let them know about my experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great customer service

Posted Sep 29, 2017
I stay at this hotel all the time. There are a lot of different hotels that I can stay at but I continue to go there because their customer service is great and the rooms are comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Linda

Excellent value for money all aspects

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, with take out food available walking distance. Breakfast was very adequate, service good, facilities in room and rest of property was good, clean and good value for the money! Recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, On

Great amenities

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Stayed for the NASCAR race in Darlington. Great location close to the hwy, nice areas for sitting outside to relax and chat with other guests. Clean room with super comfy king bed! Nice breakfast with lots of options being that it was included in the price. Overall, enjoyed our stay and will likely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great to relax

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
To compare with Hartsville Un-Quality Inn this won is a winner. Nice small town and great lake park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia SC

Very clean and nice rooms

Posted Aug 21, 2017
I would stay at this Quality Inn again restaurants and shopping near by
3 out of 5
by Jerome

Middle of nowhere

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
This area was not the greatest area to visit
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The size of the hotel is just right for me.
Cons: Correct the size of desk chair.The size of the desk chair was too large. I wasn't able to sit at it to do a few things I needed to do on my computer.
Location: I didn't get to visit nearby things. Maybe the next time.
Our visit was to attend a family reunion in NC. We didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel, however; the time spend was relaxing and enjoyable. The staff were very friendly.