Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Portsmouth, UK

Good experience.

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Bit of street noise
Location: Very good in central Cherbourg
It was a good hotel for just one night in Cherbourg. The wi-fi worked well. Room was a bit small (I do back exercises, on the floor....not easy with little floor space !)...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from York UK

Citotel Beausejour

Posted Jun 30, 2012
Pros: Location, comfort
Cons: shower needing a little attention
Location: Could hardly be better as so close to the town centre. Parking wasn't a problem either!
A straightforward, pleasant budget hotel, with young staff keen to improve what is a slightly tired building. A comfortable room, and an excellent location close to the centre of town.
4 out of 5
by Ken

Perfectly located for Town and Port

Posted Jun 18, 2012 on Hotels
The Beausejour is just what we look for for a 1 or 2 night stay being close to all amenities.
3 out of 5
by Sunny

Does the job

Posted Jun 7, 2012 on Hotels
It was ok, not great. Can see why it's a 2 star hotel.
3 out of 5
by Sha32

Posted Jun 1, 2012 on Hotels
Very basic and must of been the smallest room they have (no3) but it is only a 2 star so didn't expect much, but it done the job.
4 out of 5
by Pete Martin

Great for a stop over

Posted May 7, 2012 on Hotels
We've stayed here several times and always found it friendly and clean. Very convenient if staying in Cherbourg for a night for a ferry the next day. Rates are good and breakfast is fine. Free wifi makes even better value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfectly decent place

Posted Oct 3, 2011 on Hotels
good value, central - no problems
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Sep 30, 2011 on Hotels
An unpleasant odor will be my lasting memory.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

No carpark

Posted Sep 12, 2011 on Hotels
An old hotel, being renovated, in a good location for shops & restaurants with very pleasant staff but no carpark
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2011 on Hotels
Generally a lovely place to stay, 5 minutes walk from the town centre, a homely hotel.. We would go back, The managers were friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was simple and delicious, in a quirky dining room. I have 2 points against - the bed was very firm indeed, and the tablecloth in the room, although clean, was stained. Overall, good value for money, and I have already recommended the hotel.