Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northumberland

Overnight stop before Ferry home

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Hotel was very easy to find and easy access to car ferry the following morning. Welcoming at reception and a clean, comfortable room - what more do you require from an overnight stay? The hotel offered an evening meal at a reasonable price although there was a McDonalds within walking distance. Breakfast was a good self service. Would definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
We had a very comfortable stay in a family room with dog.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Marine - Réceptionniste , Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Dear Madam, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel situated at the outskirts of town

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Originally disappointed about where the hotel was situated (6 - 7 km. from downtown) to discover later that due to the lack of touristy objectives in the city of Cherbourg that was a plus. The easy access to the main highway on the way to the major attractions of Normandy made it an ideal place to stay. The breakfast offered: First Class! Unrelated to the hotel: do not waste your time going to the umbrella factory. Nothing to to with the film. Just a typical tourist trap. Umbrellas starting at €125.00 + the little protector bag €40.00. For this money you can buy a computer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Marine - Réceptionniste , Hotel Management
Dear Sir Terner, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 3 nights to explore the local area. It was easy to get to from the ferry and for access out of Cherbourg. It is right next door to Macdonalds, a short drive from some family friendly restaurants and just across a road from a shopping centre with supermarket and patisserie. Breakfast was a reasonable price and the food was good. The family room was spacious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ibis is Ibis!

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Usual good Ibis standard. However if you want to walk to eateries then a hotel closer to the centre of Cherbourg would be better.
5 out of 5
by Hazel

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
lovely new hotel ashame about the building site across the car park not sure what it be when finished!! also not much English spoken on reception same again about bathroom towels only one bath towel per person
5 out of 5
by Leslie from Worksop

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights, a bit out of the way but the hotel was good Menu was not that great for dinner
5 out of 5
by Patrick

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Alexis, Hotel Management
Bonjour, Nous vous remercions pour cette excellente note. nous sommes ravis de voir que séjour au seins de notre établissement se soit bien déroulé. En espérant vous revoir prochainement dans notre hôtel. Bien à vous.
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Weymouth

Cherbourg overnighter

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
This was an overnight booze cruise stay. The hotel was really convenient for those thing we wished to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2016 by Alexis, Hotel Management
Dear, We are enjoy to see that you have a good stay in our hotel. See you soon. Alexis - Receptionnist