Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best in Cherkasy.

Posted Apr 2, 2018
This is my 2nd stay at this Hotel and will be the choice whenever i visit Cherkasy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Victoria, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate you a lot for your feedback. You are welcome next time. Best regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto, ca

Try something else

Posted Feb 8, 2018
Incredibly outdated with somewhat unpleasant staff. If you, do avoid it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by Victoria,manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback a lot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overcharged my credit card.

Posted Nov 29, 2017
They just charged my credit card with a random amount.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Very good experience, would definitely stay again. Nice hotel for the area, friendly stuff and really good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice and extremely cheap hotel.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
A little out of the way, but good staff, large rooms, hearty breakfast. Very Soviet in its design. Recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine Hotel, Two Quiet Blocks Off Main Boulevard

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Apelsin Hotel is a fine hotel, two quiet blocks off Shevchenka Blvd., the main street with ATB supermarket, many different banks' ATMs, restaurants, Palace of Culture, and a minor bus station. Main bus station and railroad station require taxi to get to hotel, but about 40 UAH ($1 is 26 UAH) fare. Most front-desk clerks at the hotel speak English. The room was very nice, clean, with great bed and bathroom (shower cabinet did not leak). Free breakfast, all you can eat, wide choices. I ate 3 dinners there (20% discount for hotel guests), and the cooking was all right (good 2 nights, fair 1 night) with good service. When I left Cherkassy, my bus was at 10:30 PM, and the hotel staff let me wait from noon (check-out) until 9:30 PM in the lobby, plugging in my laptop -- typical nice treatment. I ate dinner in their restaurant again. Then the front desk lady called a taxi for me, to the bus station. I recommend this hotel, and I would be pleased to stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

suitable hotel for stay in Cherkassy

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
large room, comfortable, friendly and English speaking hotel staff (not standard everywhere in central Ukraine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashdod Israel

Clean hotel

Posted May 17, 2016 on Orbitz
The best hotel in Charkasy. A simple but clean room. Very quiet.
5 out of 5
by lingleis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location in Cherkasy

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: The room I rented was fairly large and so was the bathroom. So these features along with the location of the hotel are probably its best.
Cons: I had problems with laundry. English communication needs to improve.
The hotel is centrally located in Cherkassy which is probably the best feature. However, there are two things you should note: There are six floors in the hotel and the elevator only goes until the fifth floor. You will have to take stairs to the sixth floor. It is ok if you have help carrying your luggage or you do not have big pieces but if not, this will be an inconvenience. As in other smaller hotels in Ukraine, the elevators here are tiny. So be ready for that. I saw several stains on the carpets - so cleanliness is not its forte though the bedsheets on the bed were clean. I saw a cockroach in the bathroom too.. hopefully they did not immigrate to my home country.