Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Perfectly situated escape from reality!

Posted Dec 21, 2016
My wife and I were looking for a quick escape in the mountains, but all the while being close to Asheville. Staying at the Andon-Reid B&B was the best decision of our trip. Andrea and George, the B&B owners are very hands on to make sure your stay is beyond a 5-star experience. They were super friendly and personable, which made our stay even better than expected. The property was spotless, the rooms were extremely clean, well decorated to match the epoch and well organized/functional. The general area was very cozy with a fireplace and beautiful view of the mountains. Access in/out was simple, yet very safe and we were within walking distance of some great restaurants in Waynesville. The location of this B&B is superb because you can easily drive to Asheville for dinner or to discover, or you can drive West into the mountains for some great hikes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Elegantly comfortable Bed and Breakfast

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: We liked absolutely EVERYTHING about this B & B! The innkeepers were especially welcoming and it was obvious that they love what they do.
Location: Close to delightful downtown Waynesville and easy to find. Hiking, rafting, Biltmore House, Great Smoky Mountain RR, Blue Ridge Parkway nearby.
Beautiful, comfortable rooms. Wonderful gracious hospitality on the part of the innkeepers, who thought of everything: maps of the area with restaurants and events on that particular day; amazing homemade breakfasts, homemade afternoon sweet treats, wine glasses and His/her bathrobes and slippers in the bedroom. This B & B has game room downstairs complete with pool table, darts, shuffle board, games and puzzles. Could not have found a better B & B. Conveniently located close to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend away

Posted Aug 9, 2016
My wife and I recently celebrated our one year anniversary in Waynesville, which is nice and quiet alternative ti enjoying the amenities of Asheville being such a short distance away, and the Waynesville downtown is lovely as well. This B&B has got to be the most pleasant stay we have experienced. The Breakfast was amazing and the coffee was ever flowing. the game room is an amazing place to wind down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Accomodations near Lake Junaluska, NC

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Wonderful Innkeepers. One of the best breakfast menu experiences, different selections each day, excellently prepared. You will not be disappointed staying at Andon-Reid Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Touring southern portion of Blue Ridge Parkway

Posted Apr 16, 2016
We spent two nights at the Andon-Reid B+B. It is tucked away on a quiet back street in Waynesville and makes an excellent location for touring the southern portion of the Blue Ridge Parkway. Host George gave us a warm greeting / walk around which includes pool table, shuffle board / exercise equipment... The breakfasts were superb and hostess Andrea gave us a personalized tour map / tips to maximize our stay in their area. Definitely recommend and would love to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SC

Wonderful Service

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed, quaint atmosphere, modern conveniences, exceptional service.
Cons: The complimentary robe was "one size fits all" which doesn't apply to a 6'3 person.
Location: Short distance to Asheville for shopping and dining. A number of good breweries to visit. We went backpacking in the mountains.
We drove in to Asheville for dinner and ended up leaving late. George stayed up and checked us in giving us the grand tour even after hours. The room was wonderful with a gas fireplace and luxurious king bed. The bathroom was newly remodeled and spacious. We spent the weekend hiking and after getting back sore and tired a hot shower and wine relaxing by a cozy fire was perfect. Breakfast was excellent and the other guests were great conversation. You rarely interact with other guests in hotels, and the breakfasts were a great way to socialize and meet new people. Everything was clean and inviting, a wonderful stay, I can't say enough about how delightful everything was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Salisbury North Carolina

Exceptional

Posted Feb 29, 2016
We stayed in the carriage house at the B&B. We found it very comfortable, clean and extremely cozy. Andrea and George were very personable and made you feel like family. The games room is a very nice bonus. We will definitely stay there again and will also recommend to our friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to just get away!!

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Warm & cozy! The owners were so friendly and welcoming! Can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valrico, FL

Tucked mountain hideaway...

Posted Dec 9, 2015
With all the creature comforts of old fashioned hospitality & a most welcoming atmosphere & staff! The original builders would be certain to applaud the present updates, upkeep, & full presentation of their estate😇🌲😇
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Enfield, NC

An amazing experience!

Posted Sep 26, 2015
We had a wonderful time celebrating our 3 year anniversary at the Andon-Reid Bed and Breakfast and we look forward to coming back soon! George, Andrea, Ashley, and Amber thank you again for your warm hospitality!