Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to just get away!!

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Warm & cozy! The owners were so friendly and welcoming! Can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valrico, FL

Tucked mountain hideaway...

Posted Dec 9, 2015
With all the creature comforts of old fashioned hospitality & a most welcoming atmosphere & staff! The original builders would be certain to applaud the present updates, upkeep, & full presentation of their estate😇🌲😇
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Enfield, NC

An amazing experience!

Posted Sep 26, 2015
We had a wonderful time celebrating our 3 year anniversary at the Andon-Reid Bed and Breakfast and we look forward to coming back soon! George, Andrea, Ashley, and Amber thank you again for your warm hospitality!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Half Moon Bay, CA

5-Star in every regard

Posted Sep 15, 2015
We have stayed in B&Bs throughout the US, New Zealand, and Europe. Andon-Reid is amongst the very best. Accommodations are clean and comfortable, breakfasts are excellent and plentiful, and their location provides a marvelous view of the mountainside. We wished we had had the flexibility to stay additional days just to enjoy their hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington

Very Nice B&B

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Very close to Main St. Lots of great restaurants and nice shops.
Very warm and inviting B&B. Owners/Host were wonderful and the Breakfast was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gilbert from Tampa

Come enjoy the Outstanding Service

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
We absolutely loved the Andon Reid. The building was beautiful and comfortable. The linens were new and very nice. The breakfasts were the best I have ever had at a B&B. The sweets they put out every afternoon were truly delicious. But what set this B&B apart from the other 2 Select B &B's we stayed at on this trip was the level of service. The owners and staff went the extra mile to give outstanding service. They had maps, they recommended drives with walks that were perfect. I highly recommend this B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jeffrey e. from kennesaw ga

love the view

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
we were very happy with the room, the service, the view and the staff. We will stay again for sure in the near future. As a matter of fact as we sat outside having dinner on our last night there we tried to confirm a room for Oct (so we could see that beautiful mountain in all the fall colors) but it was already booked. Oh well maybe next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Newberry SC

Really nice Bed & Breakfast in Waynesville, NC

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The hosts, the rooms, the atmosphere and the location
Cons: Nothing that I can think of
Location: Downtown Waynesville was within walking distance. Blue ridge parkway just a short drive away.
From the time we arrived we were treated with real warmth. The Inn was in transition with new owners. so we had an opportunity to meet new and old. Both were willing to assist us with all our needs. Our first room was nice with a mountain view, however a larger suite opened up the next day and were allowed to upgrade to this beautiful set of rooms. We will return and will recommend this Inn to all of our friends. This trip was to celebrate our 46th anniversary. The only problem was that our stay was not nearly long enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Beautiful B&B with very gracious Innkeepers!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, beautiful location, gracious Innkeepers
Cons: I am not much for sweets for breakfast so maybe a choice of some toast or a bagel would be nice.
Location: Downtown Waynsville is great. Lots of shops, little microbrewery's and restaurants!
Loved the Andon-Reid B&B. The new Innkeepers had just taken over on the day we arrived. Everything was beautiful and clean with a very nice view from the side porch. The Innkeepers were very hospitable and went out of their way to see that we had everything we needed. Breakfast was very good and the evening wine and cheese was a nice touch. it was nice to just socialize a little bit with other guests and the Innkeepers! Loved the little town of Waynesville as well and will definitely return and stay at the Andon-Reid!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hillary from TN

February Fun!

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
We loved staying at the Andon-Reid Inn. The innkeepers are the nicest and friendliest people I have ever stayed with at a B&B. We actually found ourselves wanting to spend a lot of our downtime in the room and playing with the classic board games. Waynesville is a great small town with a lot to offer to the tourist side and is just a quick trip to Asheville for some higher traffic fun. The townspeople are also so kind. The area is gorgeous, and we cannot wait to return!