Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Patrick

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
George and Andrea are great! Wonderful to have a bathroom as good as home. I swear it must have been elves that ate all those very delicious macaroons!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Perfectly situated escape from reality!

Posted Dec 21, 2016
My wife and I were looking for a quick escape in the mountains, but all the while being close to Asheville. Staying at the Andon-Reid B&B was the best decision of our trip. Andrea and George, the B&B owners are very hands on to make sure your stay is beyond a 5-star experience. They were super friendly and personable, which made our stay even better than expected. The property was spotless, the rooms were extremely clean, well decorated to match the epoch and well organized/functional. The general area was very cozy with a fireplace and beautiful view of the mountains. Access in/out was simple, yet very safe and we were within walking distance of some great restaurants in Waynesville. The location of this B&B is superb because you can easily drive to Asheville for dinner or to discover, or you can drive West into the mountains for some great hikes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Elegantly comfortable Bed and Breakfast

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: We liked absolutely EVERYTHING about this B & B! The innkeepers were especially welcoming and it was obvious that they love what they do.
Location: Close to delightful downtown Waynesville and easy to find. Hiking, rafting, Biltmore House, Great Smoky Mountain RR, Blue Ridge Parkway nearby.
Beautiful, comfortable rooms. Wonderful gracious hospitality on the part of the innkeepers, who thought of everything: maps of the area with restaurants and events on that particular day; amazing homemade breakfasts, homemade afternoon sweet treats, wine glasses and His/her bathrobes and slippers in the bedroom. This B & B has game room downstairs complete with pool table, darts, shuffle board, games and puzzles. Could not have found a better B & B. Conveniently located close to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Gorgeous Inn, exquisite hosts and fine dining

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The Grand Library was a beautiful two room suite, two gas fireplaces (that present as if they were wood burning), huge and luxurious garden tub, walk-in shower, king size bed with amazing bedding and linens, quiet, exceptionally appointed, every amenity you could wish for. The dining areas are beautiful with breathtaking mountain views. Ashley spoiled us with the finest breakfasts, as did George with his "10 fruit parfaits". The downstairs playroom is extraordinary with pool table, shuffleboard, dart board, numerous game boards, plenty of seating and a bar for relaxing in the evenings after a day in the mountains. Parking is easy, the home is beautiful and the location can't be more convenient to all the amenities Waynesville and the surrounding area bring. Andrea and George are warm and attentive hosts and the nicest we have experienced anywhere in the US. Ashley and Amber make the experience delicious and "just like home".
Cons: We loved everything about the Inn and the staff. No improvements necessary.
Location: Waynesville is a beautiful year-round mountain town with numerous excellent restaurants, shops and scenic places to sit and relax.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect getaway

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Overall great experience. Lovely caring hosts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint B&B tucked in the mountains

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room was beautiful and inviting. The owners are welcoming. The nearby town very quaint. Would highly recommend
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend away

Posted Aug 9, 2016
My wife and I recently celebrated our one year anniversary in Waynesville, which is nice and quiet alternative ti enjoying the amenities of Asheville being such a short distance away, and the Waynesville downtown is lovely as well. This B&B has got to be the most pleasant stay we have experienced. The Breakfast was amazing and the coffee was ever flowing. the game room is an amazing place to wind down.
5 out of 5
by Charles from Franklin , Tn

great place in the great smokey moutians

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
it was restful and wondeful
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels