Ratings based on 938 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wake Forest, NC

Nice hotel away from most of the action

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Kindness and friendly staff!
Cons: Pool needs some upkeep!
Location: Close to activities but far enough away for a peaceful,stay!
It was a lovely stay! We enjoyed the quiet in the evening. Being away from all the noise and congestion was great! Very nice hotel employees. They were friendly and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Good value, great staff.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Clean and spacious room. But the overall selling point is definitely the staff. Friendly, and willing to go above and beyond to make your stay pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leland NC

Nice hotel and a good location.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Very clean and nice. Located near everything we were interested in.
Location: Located in Cherokee and had a lot of things to do and see. Hiking trails, a casino, shops and resturants. An arts and craft center. An Indian show.
We all enjoyed our say there. We had two rooms, one for myself and one for my son & wife. Staff was friendly and pleasant. They also have a nice breakfast available. There is coffee in the rooms too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quite area near casino, shopping and etc

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Very pleasant hotel. Nice and clean. Hotel staff very polite, housekeeping supervisor came to double check our room to make sure everything was refreshed properly on day 2 of our stay. Nice area out front with rocking chairs to sit and relax ,the landscaping and flower were beautiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dayton oh

Nice hotel next to the mountains

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Clean, quiet. Nice landscaping. Definitely not enough handicap parking spaces for this size hotel.out of approximately 60 spaces. 3were handicapped. That's shameful.. breakfast closed way too early for a tourist town .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Very clean hotel, exceptionally friendly staff. Loved our stay here. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Pines,N.C.

Luv Cherokee

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Breakfast room cramped. Too many happy campers.
Location: River tubing, Casino, local native American crafts and some of God's greatest scenery.
Stayed for 2 days of fun in the mountains. Hadn't stayed at a BAYMONT in several years and we were very pleasantly surprised. Conveniently located to all that Cherokee N.C. has to offer. Great, clean facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
We stayed 3 days. The breakfast was okay and 2-queen bedroom size was kind of small. But, all the others were very satisfied. Very clean and friendly staff. We will stay here again when we visit Cherokee next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Great hotel, great location

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The hotel was great. It was close to the Indian Village, the museum, and the theater. It was also not far from the casino, if that is your thing. There is a gorgeous park down the street as well. We ate lunch there and enjoyed letting my kids play in the water. The staff were really friendly & helpful. The room was clean & really nice. The continental breakfast was good, but did not have any hot foods except eggo waffles (the ones you toast). It was fine for my family because we are not huge breakfast eaters, but if you are looking for a hotel with a hot breakfast this is not the place. The eating area is also very small. Honestly, I would go back there in the future. It was a good experience. A word of caution to travelers though, all the restaurants in Cherokee close around 8 pm. In fact, almost everything seems to close at 8 pm except the casino & casino restaurants. We got in around 8 and had a hard time getting dinner. The hotel is wonderful and I enjoyed my entire stay. Definitely consider this hotel,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

quiet room

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: clean and roomy
Cons: n/a
Location: Cherokee, north Carolina (casino, bingo and Indian artifacts and history.
staff were very helpful and the room was very quiet