Ratings based on 845 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ATL GA

Not bad for the price.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Nice people. Price
Cons: WIFI
Location: Few miles from Casino. Not a bad drive.
I rented 2 rooms. One for 10 nights the other for my parents for 5 nights. The 1st room the Heat was loud and did not work correctly, It was also on the end of the 1st floor so you can hear doors slamming all night and morning. The 2nd room across the hall was great !! no issues. WIFI SUCKS !!! No direct WIFI. It makes you log in to a web page and keep it open. Makes it real tuff for a smart phone and to keep any browser windows open. Cell - T-Mobile does NOT work here. It switches to AT&T but said ""no network"" anytime i tried to call or text.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Loved seeing the elk out side our window very clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bring your own pillow

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The mattress was too hard and the pillow was so soft, it gave no neck and head support.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel, Recommended

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Cherokee, NC has much to do such as the native shops and Casino.
I recommend this hotel. The staff was very nice as well as helpful. I spilled my hot chocolate on the floor and while trying to clean it up a worker politely declined my help and cleaned it herself, never showing the slightest bit of annoyance. Check in and out were both speedy and seamless. The room was very clean. Only thing is they need better pillows but that is just a personal opinion.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Great location, moderate price, comfortable beds - overall nice place
Cons: Musty smell upon entering the room - clean overall but funny smelling . I think the rig needs to be cleaned
Location: Blue ridge parkway
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Zimmer sind etwas alt. Lage isr sehr gut um den NP zu erkunden.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To to the main deag

Posted Sep 8, 2016
The room was smaller than I expected. An odor kept coming from the toilet. News channels and shiws were very limited.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Largo, Maryland

Lovely Stay in the Smokey Mountains - Labor Day We

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay. Very nice young woman at reception desk on Sunday afternoon (9/4/16). She set a lovely tone for our stay. The room price was crazy but that's all over the place on that area on a Labor Day weekend. They need more hotels on the area. We would definitely stay there again and we'll now consider that brand as we are frequent travelers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Baymont in Cherokee NC

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
The suite with full kitchen is very spacious, it's basically a one bedroom apartment. The location is good, very close to attractions in Cherokee and the national park, yet sit ill in a quiet neighborhood (compare to other hotels near the casino). Plenty of parking. Strongly recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh

Sharps

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
The Baymont Inn in Cherokee looked outdated from the outside (online). However, when we arrived we quickly noted that it is very well cared for-- it's up to date in style and is very clean. The staff were all friendly and quiet. Shampoo, conditioner and lotion were salon brand, which was nice. Location very convenient. Absolutely recommend and will stay there again.