Ratings based on 893 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Very helpful staff. Good beds, clean rooms. Laundry machine working & clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Enjoyed our stay..everything was very clean..would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville

Great value

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Loved our stay. Especially enjoyed seeing elk just up the road on the river path. Park at the entrance to the Blue Ridge Parkway and hike towards the Great Smoky Mtns visitor Ctr. It's only a half mile.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

not as professional as larger chains

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Large vacancy rate which drives deep internet discounts and the ability to book online without interaction with hotel staff.
Cons: Glassware rather than just paper cups. Replace in wall convector thermostats with wall mounted full 100% guest control systems. Much later breakfast
Location: not much.
I've used this property often. It's about my 4th or 5th choice in Cherokee. Here's why: 1) noisy, on and off convectors interrupt sleep. 2) Too short hours for breakfast, especially during the week. Almost seems as, "if we clean up a little early, we won't have to deal with guests that show up the last few minutes." 3) less than "business professional" staff (nice enough people, just a little prying sometimes). 4) Maintenance and housekeeping staff often noisy early. 5) Bare Bones. Expect nothing other than a reasonably clean/safe place to try to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Nice hotel but I would like to be closer to the Casio.
5 out of 5
by paul

Nice value

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great deal! Nice room with frig. Bathroom small. Will stay again when in the area. Breakfast needs a lot of help! Food tasted stale. OJ was sourer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blue Ridge, GA

A little hard to find, but quiet and clean

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Enjoyed the well kept hotel, good, easy breakfast. Clean
5 out of 5
by Sandra L.

very clean and well managed facility!

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
hotel staff were friendly, rooms very clean and breakfast was well prepared and presented!
5 out of 5
by Leslie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Nice hotel in a quiet area. Close to everything. Rooms are nice. Hotel staff very friendly and always willing to help. Would be nice to add some bacon and eggs to breakfast but overall a very nice hotel and would definitely stay again.