Ratings based on 961 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms are a little dated

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was reasonably good.
Cons: Refresh the rooms
Location: Good location right off interstate 40. Short drive to downtown Asheville.
Rooms look a bit dated and could use a little refresh. Bedspreads were a little old looking and need replacing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Etowah Tn.

Nice hotel, friendly staff,

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Nice hotel, friendly staff, good place to stay. No issues at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alpharetta, GA

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was nice at both check in and out. Hotel was very close to the casino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Customer service

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The employees at this location are awesome. From the time I arrived, I was treated like a member of the family. Everyone was friendly and accommodating. I got caught in the rain one day and was completely drenched when I walked through the door. I was given towels for myself and my visiting family as soon as I walked in the door. Every morning I would walk down early for breakfast. Instead of making me wait, they allowed me to eat early. It was a great experience overall and would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
My boyfriend and I went up for the night to go to the Casino and Baymont was an excellent location to stay at. We were close to the river where he fished and it was only ten minutes to get to the casino. I highly recommend staying there again and we will be as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wake Forest, NC

Nice hotel away from most of the action

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Kindness and friendly staff!
Cons: Pool needs some upkeep!
Location: Close to activities but far enough away for a peaceful,stay!
It was a lovely stay! We enjoyed the quiet in the evening. Being away from all the noise and congestion was great! Very nice hotel employees. They were friendly and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Good value, great staff.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Clean and spacious room. But the overall selling point is definitely the staff. Friendly, and willing to go above and beyond to make your stay pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leland NC

Nice hotel and a good location.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Very clean and nice. Located near everything we were interested in.
Location: Located in Cherokee and had a lot of things to do and see. Hiking trails, a casino, shops and resturants. An arts and craft center. An Indian show.
We all enjoyed our say there. We had two rooms, one for myself and one for my son & wife. Staff was friendly and pleasant. They also have a nice breakfast available. There is coffee in the rooms too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quite area near casino, shopping and etc

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Very pleasant hotel. Nice and clean. Hotel staff very polite, housekeeping supervisor came to double check our room to make sure everything was refreshed properly on day 2 of our stay. Nice area out front with rocking chairs to sit and relax ,the landscaping and flower were beautiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dayton oh

Nice hotel next to the mountains

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Clean, quiet. Nice landscaping. Definitely not enough handicap parking spaces for this size hotel.out of approximately 60 spaces. 3were handicapped. That's shameful.. breakfast closed way too early for a tourist town .