Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Housekeeping is terrible

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Everything was going good, but when I checked out I forgot my headphones in the room. I realized that a couple hours later. I called front desk and they said nobody turned it in. I asked to go a checked the room, they did and they said no headphones. How you can trust a hotel to leave your stuff when they hired thiefs as house keepers? It's terrible. I had similar experience with other hotel last year. Housekeeping found what I forgot and the hotel mail it to my home address. Be careful if you select this hotel and double check your room before you leave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Manager Best Western La Grande Hacienda, Hotel Management
We are very sorry for your missing item. Please understand we can not be held responsible for item left behind in rooms. We have mailed many items to guest upon request, we also keep items for up to two months "when found". Again we are very sorry your item was not found.
4 out of 5
by Debra

Great hotel in a good location

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Although this facility was a little bit older, it was a great facility. The room was spacious and very comfortable, and it had everything we needed. We even booked it for a week later to take our grandchildren to a nearby county fair. I would definitely stay here again. It had a nice indoor pool and a quite substantial free breakfast. Free parking was plentiful. Good value for your money!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017
Thank you so much for your review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and even planned to come back. I hope you enjoyed the fair and have plans to return next year. Have a great week!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ankeny, IA

Clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 3, 2017
You know the towels and sheets have been laundered because of a very slight bleach smell - something I like in a hotel! The mattress was comfortable, and La Grande Hacienda owners/management have done a decent job of keeping up the facility. For a smaller town hotel, this rates among the nicer ones I've stayed in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Manager Best Western La Grande Hacienda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is nice to hear that our teams hard work does not go unnoticed. We appreciate your business and work hard to keep you returning to our area. Thank you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des+Moines%2C+IA

Nice+remodel+and+nice+rooms%2C+new+pool

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Newer+re-modeling%2C+good+breakfast%2C+good+bed%2C+air+conditioning+works+great
Always+good+and+convenient+for+visiting+relatives.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by ~Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. My staff and I enjoy the positive reviews as it makes all that we do for our wonderful guest much more enjoyable. Thank you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable bed and nice bedding. Everything was clean and I. Good condition
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017
Thank you for your review. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!
5 out of 5
by Tonya

Excellent customer service

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk clerk that checked us in was amazing!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017
Thank you very much for your review! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Have a great summer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Carpets weren't vacuumed and maybe need to be replaced. Shower floor had foot prints when first entered room. Bed was good and comfortable and staff was friendly. Breakfast was good. Overall the hotel maybe needs an update.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We have been installing quite a few new items in our hotel such as new granite countertops in our bathrooms, breakfast area, and lobby. New lighting throughout the hotel. New ceramic floors in our bathroom. New furniture in all our rooms. Coming soon, new drapes and carpet. We hope you'll be back to see our progress. Thank you again for choosing Best Western.
4 out of 5
by Courtney

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017
Thank you for your review!
3 out of 5
by William

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017
Thank you for your review! Please visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
by Dennis

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017
Thank you for a great review!