Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Housekeeping is terrible

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Everything was going good, but when I checked out I forgot my headphones in the room. I realized that a couple hours later. I called front desk and they said nobody turned it in. I asked to go a checked the room, they did and they said no headphones. How you can trust a hotel to leave your stuff when they hired thiefs as house keepers? It's terrible. I had similar experience with other hotel last year. Housekeeping found what I forgot and the hotel mail it to my home address. Be careful if you select this hotel and double check your room before you leave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Manager Best Western La Grande Hacienda, Hotel Management
We are very sorry for your missing item. Please understand we can not be held responsible for item left behind in rooms. We have mailed many items to guest upon request, we also keep items for up to two months "when found". Again we are very sorry your item was not found.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ankeny, IA

Clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 3, 2017
You know the towels and sheets have been laundered because of a very slight bleach smell - something I like in a hotel! The mattress was comfortable, and La Grande Hacienda owners/management have done a decent job of keeping up the facility. For a smaller town hotel, this rates among the nicer ones I've stayed in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Manager Best Western La Grande Hacienda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is nice to hear that our teams hard work does not go unnoticed. We appreciate your business and work hard to keep you returning to our area. Thank you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des+Moines%2C+IA

Nice+remodel+and+nice+rooms%2C+new+pool

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Newer+re-modeling%2C+good+breakfast%2C+good+bed%2C+air+conditioning+works+great
Always+good+and+convenient+for+visiting+relatives.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by ~Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. My staff and I enjoy the positive reviews as it makes all that we do for our wonderful guest much more enjoyable. Thank you again!
3 out of 5
by William

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017
Thank you for your review! Please visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
by Dennis

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017
Thank you for a great review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

the motel was nice clean and kept up

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: clean nice people nice up dates in the rooms
Location: did not go for a vacation had some things to do with family so was not the location or things to do nearby that I was looking for
very nice people that work there I was not at the motel for any other purpose than to have a bed to sleep in
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017 by J. Greer - Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing the Best Western La Grande Hacienda for your accommodations. If you should travel to this area again, please feel free to contact us, we look forward to having you as our guest soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel

Posted May 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Great team . They make you feel good. Friendly staff. People in front desk are great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by J. Greer - Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the great review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you as a our guest again soon! Call us anytime.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and the great review. Please be our guest again when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarksville IA

Posted May 8, 2017
Very much pet friendly. First time to stay here and on duty peson vey riendly and helpful when we had to call for directions.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Manager Best Western La Grande Hacienda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review - we look forward to your next stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from na

Decent hotel, close to other shops/ restaurants.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Decent stay. We did however find a dead bug on the bathroom floor and stains on the bedding. Also, Not happy that the pool was under renovation and we were not advised of this prior to booking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Manager Best Western La Grande Hacienda, Hotel Management
We are very sorry about condition of your room upon arrival. Housekeeping will be alerted and proper steps will be taken to make sure this will not continue. Thank you for alerting management. The pool renovation is listed on all of our web sites, we are very sorry for the closing. Thank you for taking the time to report the incodent.